Apr 3, 2014

Whitney Awards Finalists

The Whitneys are an awards program for novels written by LDS authors. Elder Orson F. Whitney, an early apostle in the LDS church, prophesied “We will yet have Miltons and Shakespeares of our own.” It is our hope to be a part of that journey toward excellence by honoring the LDS writers also working toward that goal. Reader's vote for their favorites....

Here are the finalists for 2013
* Links to my reviews


Love Letters of theAngels of Death*Mile 21*Road to Bountiful*Ruby’s Secret*The House at Rose Creek
Jennifer QuistSarah DunsterDonald SmurthwaiteHeather B. MooreJenny Proctor


*Belonging to HeavenEsther the QueenSafe PassageThe Mounds AnomalyWhere the River Once Flowed
Gale SearsHeather B. MooreCarla KellyPhyllis GundersonJennie Hansen


*BlackmooreHearth Fires*Longing for Home*Second Chances*The Orchard
Julianne DonaldsonDorothy KeddingtonSarah M. EdenMelanie JacobsonKrista Lynne Jensen


*Rocky Road*Deep Cover*I, Spy*Finding Sheba*Spy for a Spy
Josi S. KilpackTraci Hunter AbramsonJordan McCollumHeather B. MooreJordan McCollum


*Dark MemoriesEcho in TimeHeart of the Ocean*The WitnessesWinter Queen
Jeffrey S. SavageC. J. HillHeather B. MooreStephanie BlackAmber Argyle

Young Adult—Speculative

Friends and Traitors:
Slayers 2
InsomniaPivot PointSteelheartBlackout
C. J. HillJ. R. JohanssonKasie WestBrandon SandersonRobison Wells

Young Adult—General

All the Truth That’s
in Me
Chasing JuneDead Girls Don’t LieGoing VintageThe Distance Between Us
Julie BerryShannen Crane CampJennifer Shaw WolfLindsey LeavittKasie West

Middle Grade

*Cragbridge Hall:The Inventor’s SecretRUMP: The True Story
of Rumplestilskin
Sky JumpersWednesdays in the
The Runaway King
Chad MorrisLiesel ShurtliffPeggy EddlemanJessica Day GeorgeJennifer A. Nielsen


Post a Comment


I Love to Read and Review Books :) Copyright © 2012 Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template