Apr 17, 2015

Trouble in Loveland

0 comments
COVER REVEAL
Trouble in Loveland
by Jennifer Peel

Charlee Jensen had what she considered the idyllic childhood growing up in a town named for that most prized emotion of all, Loveland, Colorado. At seventeen, her teenage crush, a man eight years older than her, marries and she naively thinks this is the worst thing that would ever happen to her. Then her parents divorce and her world crumbles. She finds herself being whisked away from her beloved home and estranged from her father.

Now eight years later, with two degrees that she never wanted in hand, and no job prospects, her father offers her a position with his CPA firm. With no other options available, Charlee accepts his offer and returns to the hometown she loved. While rebuilding her relationship with her father, she discovers that perhaps a romantic relationship is in the cards for her, with her old teenage crush, Ryan Carter, who just happens to still live next door and is now a partner in her father’s CPA firm.

Newly divorced and single dad, Ryan Carter, isn’t quite sure what to make of the girl next door, who’s all woman now. He finds himself having a hard time resisting this beautiful yet annoyingly charming woman, but their age difference and his complicated relationship with his ex-wife cause quite a bit of trouble for the couple. Ryan finds himself torn between keeping the peace with his ex-wife and mother of his child and his feelings for Charlee.

Can they successfully overcome their troubles in Loveland? Find out in this clean romance filled with sparks, humor, and of course, a little bit of trouble.

AVAILABLE IN MAY


Professional Boundaries and House Divided have been nominated for the 2015 Swoony Awards. You can vote for both if you would like to. Please see below on where to go to vote. Any votes would be appreciated.


Coming Soon
If you would like to learn more about Trouble in Loveland, please click here

2015 Swoony Award Nominee
To vote for Professional Boundaries please click here.

2015 Swoony Award Nominee
To vote for House Divided please click here.

Protect This

2 comments
PROTECT THIS
by Cami Checketts

With five female college students on the missing persons’ list, and the perpetrator still at large, Natasha is nervous about dating anyone. But, it’s hard to say no to Tony, the hot graduate assistant she’s been drooling over all semester. Too bad she’s not sure who to trust and all the men around her feel more like suspects than heroes. When Natasha gets into trouble and the man that should have been the safest…turns out to be her worst nightmare, Natasha has no choice but to fight for her life and the man she almost gave up.

Don’t miss this exciting prequel to Blog This and beginning of the Tenderness and Terror series by #1 bestselling inspirational author, Cami Checketts

My Review
First of all I LOVE THE COVER! Love how the girl is biting her lip..so eye catching and intriguing! And I absolutely LOVED the story! How FUN to have 3 guys who could have easily been the culprit! Cami is a master suspense writer! This one will keep you guessing with each page turn until the very end! I also admire that Cami touched on a sensitive subject in this book and so beautifully wrote about it. This series is a MUST-READ! I highly recommend it!


About the Author
Cami Checketts is married and the proud mother of four future WWF champions. Sometimes between being a human horse, cleaning up magic potions, and reading Bernstein Bears, she gets the chance to write fiction.

Cami graduated from Utah State University with a degree in Exercise Science. She teaches strength training at her local rec and shares health and fitness articles at http://fitnessformom.blogspot.com.

Cami and her family live in the beautiful Cache Valley of Northern Utah. During the two months of the year it isn't snowing, she enjoys swimming, biking, running, and water-skiing.

http://camicheckettsbooks.blogspot.com
www.camichecketts.com

Robin's Reward w/ SIGNED book Giveaway

0 comments
ROBIN'S REWARD
by June McCrary Jacobs

Bonita Creek’s librarian Robin Bennett is heartbroken after being abandoned by her husband, Thomas. The mysterious and handsome Jeff Clarke arrives unexpectedly and touches Robin’s life with his wit and warmth. Then, without warning, Jeff’s harsh words and abrasive actions scare her off, and Robin’s hope of finding true love withers again.

Just when it seems Robin and Jeff might have a future, Susan Stinson, whose cruel taunting has plagued Robin since they met as young teens, decides Jeff should be hers, not Robin’s. Susan’s anger and jealousy escalate dangerously. Her vindictiveness threatens the foundation of Jeff and Robin’s young relationship.

Robin’s journey through the peaks and valleys of her life meanders along the twists and turns of new challenges. Is a relationship which began with both parties harboring secrets destined to survive? Can they move past their troubles and the obstacles in their path to find love and happiness together? When their pasts rear their ugly heads, Jeff and Robin must use their faith to remain strong and true. But will it be enough for them to embrace a life of love, trials, and blessings . . . together?

Endorsement:
"Robin's Reward, a sweet romance with great characters, is as refreshing as a walk among flowers." -
Author Rebecca H. Jamison, Sense & Sensibility: A Latter-Day Tale.


June is giving away TWO autographed copies of Robin's Reward-
Click HERE to enter to win :)

About the Author
Award-winning author, June McCrary Jacobs, was the winner of Cedar Fort Publishing’s 2013 Holiday Tale Contest for her debut novella, ‘A Holiday Miracle in Apple Blossom’. ‘Robin’s Reward’ is her first full-length novel, and is set in her favorite location in California—the Mendocino coastal region. This book is the first installment of the ‘Bonita Creek Trilogy’.

June’s original sewing, quilting, and stitchery designs have been published in over one hundred books, magazines, and blogs in the past few years. When she’s not writing, reading, or sewing, June enjoys cooking, walking, and visiting art and history museums. She also enjoys touring historic homes and gardens and strolling around the many historic Gold Rush towns in the Sierra Nevada foothills. In the summertime you can find June at a variety of county fairs and the California State Fair admiring the sewing projects, quilts, and handiwork other inspired seamstresses, quilters, craftspeople, and artists have created.

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR:
June enjoys connecting with readers, authors, aspiring writers, bloggers, designers, sewers, quilters, and crafters. Please connect with June at the following platforms:


Excerpt
Chapter One 
"I’m as hot and sticky as the center of a freshly-roasted campfire marshmallow, Miss Praise.” 
Perspiration trickled past Robin’s sunburned neck, under her collar, and down her back. Her blouse was plastered to her skin.

“I’m not feeling very feminine or lady-like in this condition, if you catch my drift. This brings us to my next question. What was I thinking starting up with this garden renovation project on the hottest March afternoon ever recorded in Bonita Creek? Am I nuts? Wait—don’t answer that.” 

Some sympathy from Miss Praise, like purring or even winding herself around Robin’s legs, would’ve been comforting. Instead, the elderly tabby was dozing comfortably in her cozy quiltlined basket on the shaded porch. Robin was drained from tangling with her vintage hydrangea bush for the past four hours. 

She’d read gardening was great exercise, but it gave Robin’s thoughts too many chances to wander. She dreaded those dark, dreary spaces in her mind permanently occupied by unhappy memories and heart-wrenching regrets. Since she wasn’t accomplishing much anyway, she released her shovel to take a break with a refreshing glass or two of her favorite iced tea. She straightened up and stretched her aching arms over her head. 

“I’m parched, how about you? Want something cold to drink?” She spoke in the direction of the faded gray cat. Apparently, Miss Praise had heard enough of Robin’s whining. The cat yawned, stretched, flicked her tail, and hopped daintily out of her basket. She lumbered down the brick path to seek refuge in the peaceful back garden. Naturally, Robin hadn’t expected Miss Praise to respond, but talking to the cat helped her feel connected to her Grandma Estelle. The older woman had passed on a few years ago and Robin still ached for her grandmother’s presence. She kneaded her fatigued lower back with her knuckles and sighed deeply. 

As she untied the ribbon of her straw hat and shook out her damp curly hair, Robin sensed someone’s gaze. A prickly feeling caused her to rotate her body where she came face-to-face with an unfamiliar—but attractive—man. A hint of amusement lit up his clean-shaven face as he stood on the walkway in front of her garden gate. When the stranger chuckled, Robin’s damp cheeks flamed scarlet. She wondered how long he’d been standing there listening to her grunt and groan and, well, whine. 

Since he couldn’t possibly have seen Miss Praise, he probably assumed Robin had been talking to herself. Swell. Just another example of the truckload of awkward moments in life when Robin wished she could vanish on demand. Speaking through clenched teeth, she attempted to use humor to cover up her self-consciousness. 

“Instead of breaking your neck staring at me, how about making yourself useful by helping me dig up this stubborn hydrangea?” Her embarrassment grew when the stranger’s sole response was a chorus of boisterous laughter. Lord, please get me out of here—now! Robin’s humiliation took over her common sense, and her sole goal was to flee. Grabbing her garden hat, she slammed it onto the gate post as she wrenched off her work gloves and tossed them on the ground near her birdbath. The sound of the man’s hearty laughter echoing in her ears brought her lifelong dislike of being the object of teasing and taunting racing to the surface. 

Like most school children, she’d suffered through her share of teasing and even some bullying. Truth be told, she was still occasionally bullied by a former classmate, Susan Stinson, almost ten years after they’d graduated. Robin had expected—and hoped—in her current stage of life, halfway between twenty-five and thirty, she would’ve overcome this affliction. The scorching feeling in her cheeks told her otherwise. I so do not want to deal with this guy. 

Attempting to give the illusion of self-confidence, Robin lengthened her spine and held her chin high as she stalked toward her cottage. In the safety of her cottage’s interior she’d find the solace and peace she was seeking. Far too often in the past she’d allowed her pride and confidence to be battered by a male. Okay, one male in particular. She vowed to handle her reaction in the current situation differently. She was determined to spare herself one more millisecond of humiliation. Today I’m going to stand up to my tormentors. All right, so maybe this stranger isn’t exactly tormenting me. Still, everyone knows laughing at a lady isn’t polite. 

Robin wasn’t going to stand there and let some stranger, however handsome he might be— and this guy was definitely above-average in the looks department—laugh at her in her own garden. Hot, briny tears stung her eyes. Time seemed to slow down, and she couldn’t make it to the front door fast enough. Embarrassing incidents from her not so distant past charged to the forefront of her mind as she made her way up the front porch steps.

 ~*~ 

At the front gate, Jeff froze. He’d offended her. His body felt as if he’d just finished running five miles at a training pace, as it had been since he’d first happened upon the woman. His heart thundered in his ears when he’d first seen her, his vision honed in on a lovely brunette. She was hard at work in her garden on such an oppressive afternoon. He’d never seen anyone so focused on one task. She appeared to be in a frenzy, trying to free the roots of a bush from the sun-dried, hardened soil. 

He had to admit, she looked as if she were accustomed to hard work. Strong, fit arms and legs peeked out from her short-sleeved blouse and khaki shorts. She sported a wide-brimmed hat and appeared unafraid of hard work if the sweaty sheen covering her neck and face were any kind of evidence. Smudges of dirt adorned her elbows, knees, and—he couldn’t help but notice—shapely calves. 

He’d been walking through the streets surrounding his rental home. Historical architecture was one of his hobbies, and he was checking out the architectural styles located on the streets in this older section of Bonita Creek, California. He’d already identified Craftsman, Victorian, Italianate, Tudor, cottage, ranch, and bungalow style homes. His mind, locked on his thoughts, was jarred when he heard a frustrated voice asking why she was trying to renovate her garden on this hot afternoon. The voice held such conviction he stopped to see if the speaker was seeking his personal opinion. When he realized the sun-kissed gardener was alone in the garden, he became enthralled by her movements and the timbre of her voice. 

Unsure of how long he’d been staring, Jeff was jerked out of his trance when the woman turned around and challenged him to come into the garden to help her dig up the bush. Embarrassed he’d been caught staring, his natural reaction was to laugh. Now the woman rushed away from him toward the door of the cottage dominating the center of the property. 

This scenario was not unfolding as he wanted. He blamed his complete lack of understanding of women and their mysterious ways for this latest gaffe. Now you’ve done it. You are clueless, Clarke. He needed to come up with something witty and wise to redeem himself. Otherwise, he’d lose a chance to meet this fascinating gardener who had his curiosity. 

~*~

Apr 16, 2015

I Can Do Hard Things With God

0 comments
A review copy was provided

I CAN DO HARD THINGS
WITH GOD
by Ganel-Lyn Condie


We talk of emergency preparedness for the big earthquakes or world events. More often, it is the personal trials that hit close to home that are the most difficult.

If we wait to prepare spiritually until the storm hits, we may find ourselves blown over . . .The question is not “Will I face challenges?” but rather, “How will I deal with challenges when they come?”

I Can Do Hard Things with God is an inspiring collection of essays by a variety of LDS women who have confronted this very question.

Replete with examples of sisters who have faced trials of death and disability, infertility and illness, and so much more, this poignant anthology brings to life the fact that these women are prevailing against all odds.

They offer glimpses into lives that have been uplifted and enriched through stalwart preparation and unwavering faith, and readers will come to understand that they too can rely on God’s grace to strengthen them in their adversity.

My Review
I knew this book would be good just by the title. However, I was not prepared for HOW AMAZING this book is! I went to bed early one night not feeling well and I took this book with me. As I started reading, MY burdens were lightened. Reading these heartbreaking stories of problems with health, finances, family, mental illness, and loneliness I found that with my tears for them I was healing. I am SO GRATEFUL these women felt brave enough to share their stories. For if they can do what they are doing...well, then, I can do what I am being asked to do. I couldn't put the book down and stayed up very late reading about these women whom I wanted so badly to hug. They ARE doing hard things! But as they testify--they are able to do those hard things--with God. May we each turn to the Father who holds out His arms waiting for us to run to Him...for it is from Him that we gain our strength.


About the Author
Ganel-Lyn is dedicated to her family, faith, and inspiring others to live healthy balanced life. She loves teaching others with writing, speaking and consulting. She has healed from a major chronic illness and is the mother to two miracle children. Ganel-Lyn lives with an open heart and feels passionate about sharing organizational tools, health principles and personal spiritual practices that will empower others to live balanced and joyful lives. Ganel-Lyn enjoys writing a column, Everyday Faith, for the Daily Herald (Utah County). She contributes to the Divorce Support Center website as an expert. Ganel-Lyn released her first book, I Can Do Hard Things with God [Covenant Communications], February 2015. She loves growing older, and after 23 years of marriage, she believes that a life of LEARNING is a life of LOVE. You are invited to come learn with Ganel-Lyn.
See more at: http://www.ganellyn.com


10 FUN FACTS ABOUT 
GANEL-LYN

1. I am always rooting for the underdog and love learning about different cultures/religions/ideas. I believe everyone has a great story to share!

2. I love Jane Austen movies especially Sense and Sensibility…but singing Les Miserables makes me cry and smile all at once.

3. I make a chocolate chip cookie recipe, with a secret ingredient that makes always turnout – they are now called GANEL COOKIES by friends and family.

4. There are three original paintings I painted hanging in our home – but I don’t consider myself an artist.

5. I raised pigs when growing up in 4-H!

6. Loved cleaning and organizing from the age of 2! Still love to clean and organize!

7. When I first got a cell phone I was upset because I didn't want to be seen as high maintenance.

8. I am a die-hard Tom Selleck fan and will listen and read anything by Elder Jeffrey R. Holland!

9. I listened to Poison when I was doing Chemo treatments for a heart condition while serving as a ward Relief Society president.

10. As a newly married wife living just above the poverty line, I didn't want the paramedics to cut my new pants to check out my hurt leg because my poor college husband hadn't seen me in them yet.

My Fair Godmother

0 comments


MY FAIR GODMOTHER
by Janette Rallison

Finding your one true love can be a Grimm experience!

After her boyfriend dumps her for her older sister, sophomore Savannah Delano wishes she could find a true prince to take her to the prom. Enter Chrissy (Chrysanthemum) Everstar: Savannah’s gum-chewing, cell phone–carrying, high heel-wearing Fair Godmother. Showing why she’s only Fair—because she’s not a very good fairy student—Chrissy mistakenly sends Savannah back in time to the Middle Ages, first as Cinderella, then as Snow White. Finally she sends Tristan, a boy in Savannah’s class, back instead to turn him into her prom-worthy prince. When Savannah returns to the Middle Ages to save Tristan, they must team up to defeat a troll, a dragon, and the mysterious and undeniably sexy Black Knight. Laughs abound in this clever fairy tale twist from a master of romantic comedy.

My Review
I absolutely adored this book! FUN! CREATIVE! Full of fairy-tale twists! I was captured by the humor! Couldn't read fast enough! SO LOVED IT!


About the Author
Janette Rallison is old. Don’t ask how old, because it isn’t polite. Let’s just say she’s older than she’d like to be and leave it at that.

Janette lives in Chandler, Arizona with her husband, five children and enough cats to classify her as “an eccentric cat lady.” She did not do this on purpose. (The cats, that is; she had the children on purpose.) Every single one of the felines showed up on its own and refuses to leave. Not even the family’s fearless little Westie dog can drive them off.

Since Janette has five children and deadlines to write books, she doesn’t have much time left over for hobbies. But since this is the internet and you can’t actually check up to see if anything on this site is true, let’s just say she enjoys dancing, scuba diving, horse back riding and long talks with Orlando Bloom. (Well, I never said he answers back.)

Base Hits and Home Run Relationships

0 comments
A review copy was provided

BASE HITS AND HOME RUN
RELATIONSHIPS
by Trina Boice

What Women Wish Guys Knew

Love is like baseball, so hit a home run in your relationship! With Trina Boice's advice, any man can learn how to step up to the plate. Learn tips, stats, and skills to make a powerful and lasting romance whether you're in the “minor leagues” of dating or the “major leagues” of married life.

Learn to:

Translate women’s thoughts into a sports language men can actually understand

Track your dating stats and plan strategies to up your game

Avoid foul balls, bad calls, and getting stuck in a pickle

Support each other with the occasional bunt or sacrifice fly

Cover all your bases—even when you’ve got kids on your team

With the right tools, you and your sweetheart can pitch a perfect game together every time you play. This is the perfect playbook for rookies and hall-of-famers alike.

My Review
Trina Boice is AMAZING and this book is INCREDIBLE!
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. IT!

Just look at some of the VERY FUN chapters in this book:

* Batter UP! The Game
* The Playbook: The Rules of Romance and Love Language
* Heavy Hitter: Be. A. Man
* Eyes on the Ball: Flirting Your Way to a First Date
* The Uniform: How to Look like a Knight in Shining Armor
* Sports Medicine: Win Over Her Heart and Funny Bone
* Catcher: Courting and Date Ideas
* Peanuts and Cracker Jacks: Kindness in a Nutshell
* AND MORE

Her advice is SO. RIGHT. ON!

I absolutely LOVE the baseball theme. Want to get to know a girl, learn her stats: favorite color, dessert, flower, etc.

And the end-of-chapter assignments are PHENOMENAL! Even the shyest of guy can accomplish the First Base assignment.

I LOVE that Trina doesn't just talk about these things...her son went out and "field-tested creative dating tips and has learned some really interesting things that he shares in each chapter." Cooper became the coach for the team (those reading this book.) I really appreciated his insight for as he said "women talk about what they want, and guys talk about what women actually want."

DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS ONE!
EVERYONE should read this book!
Put your relationship first and foremost...grab a copy today!

First Base assignment: ADD TO GOODREADS
Home Run assignment: PURCHASE A COPY HERE

Excerpt
In the words of legendary sports announcer Harry Caray, "Hello everybody! It's a bee-yooo-tiful day for baseball!" You've bought this book and stepped up to the plate. That tells me you're really serious about improving your relationship with the woman in your life. Either that or she bought this book for you, and now you have to read it because you know she's going to ask you what you learned. Don't worry; it's not going to be that bad. After all, it's partly about baseball, and you love baseball! Romance and baseball are not all that different, actually. They're both skills that you can learn and enjoy for the rest of your life.

You could read an entire book about baseball statistics, but that wouldn't make you a better player out on the field, would it? You have to get out and practice! This book is designed to be read in small sections and put into practice. Read a little bit, and then try an idea or two to see what works for you and your sweetheart. I guarantee you're going to have a ball! (Terrible baseball puns will be included throughout this book in order to keep your eyes rolling and awake.)

Let me first state the obvious that women are different from men. And that's a good thing! A lot of men have a hard time trying to figure out what women want and how they think. It's not that difficult if you learn their language and appreciate the differences. To make it easier, we're going to use terms you might feel comfortable with: the language of baseball.

This book is written for both men who are still in the "minor league" (dating) and men who have been drafted into the "major league" (marriage). Getting a girl and keeping her are not all that different. Maybe you've been playing too much baseball and still don't have a woman in your life. This book can help you with that too! This book will help you find a quality woman you can marry and be with for eternity.

This book was conceived one day after my husband and I were discussing our relationship early in our marriage. He's going to get a lot of credit in this book for some of the really great things he does in our marriage. When I need to use him as an example of what not to do, I'll just tell you, "I have a friend whose husband..." so you'll never know if it's him or really a friend of mine. Hey, I don't want to get in trouble with my husband and end up sitting on the bench.

My husband, Tom, is really creative and has come up with some incredible gifts over the years. Early in our marriage, he really came through on big events such as anniversaries and birthdays, but then there were disappointing and somewhat alarming long dry spells with nothing. No flowers. No romance. Nada. Our conversations occurred during one of those dry spells and basically consisted of my pitiful complaints that I was feeling unloved and unappreciated. I suggested that maybe he could replace the few big efforts with more frequent, smaller ones. He thought about that for a few minutes and said, "Oh, it's just like baseball. Home runs are exciting but don't happen that often. It's the small, consistent base hits that win the game." In a baseball peanut shell, that's it!

*****

Each chapter will contain some ideas you can put into practice to improve your current relationship or help you figure out how to get one! Even the greatest guy and the best relationship can use some tweaking every now and then. The first-base challenges are to help you ease into The Game. Go for second or third base to up your game. When you're ready to really knock it out of the park, try the home-run assignments.

Now, I'm not talking about rounding the bases in the traditional sense the world talks about it. I'm referring to bases as increasing efforts and bigger payoffs. What I mean is that if you're a beginner in the game of romance or want to start with something easy, then begin with the first-base assignments. They're simple to do, and you'll have some success. If you really want your girl to feel loved and appreciated, go for the home-run assignments. They require more effort, but the payoff is bigger too. "Happy wife, happy life," as people say.

First Base: Set this book out on a table so your girl will see it. Yeah, your buddies will make fun of you. That's okay though; you don't want to kiss your buddies.

Second Base: Put a bookmark somewhere in the book so she'll think you're actually reading it. Be prepared for her to ask you questions about it. Let her know it is the most fantastic book ever written.

Third Base: Read the doggone book already!

Home Run: Read the book with your girl. Ask her questions. Talk about it.

To keep the fire going, you have to continue adding some fuel, right? 
So grab some popcorn, peanuts, and Cracker Jacks and let's play ball.

A LEAGUE OF THEIR OWN

This is a section that will be at the end of each chapter just for the ladies. Girls, you're not off the hook here. You have work to do too. A happy, healthy relationship includes two people.

About the Author
Trina Boice grew up in California, but currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada. She worked as a Legislative Assistant for a Congressman in Washington D.C., and was given the “Points of Light” Award and Presidential Volunteer Service Award for her domestic and international community service. She wrote a column called “The Boice Box” for a newspaper in Georgia, where she lived for 15 years. She taught Spanish at a private high school and ran an appraisal business with her husband for 20 years. She currently writes for several web sites and is the Entertainment News Editor for Bella Online. Trina was selected by KPBS in San Diego to be a political correspondent during the last presidential election.

Learn more at: www.TrinaBoice.com

Apr 15, 2015

Failsafe w/ $25 Amazon Gift Card + Book Giveaway

0 comments
A review copy was provided

FAILSAFE
by Traci Hunter Abramson

In the wide-open landscape of Pennsylvania, Charlotte Martin and her father live a peaceful life on their farm. . . or so it seems. In truth, the rural locale provides the perfect front for the father-daughter NSA operatives as they expertly carry out their mission: using a high-tech computer system, they protect a team of undercover agents. Some would kill to have access to this system, and it makes Charlotte and her father prime targets. It was only a matter of time before this nightmare unexpectedly crashed down on them, and only Charlotte escaped with her life. Before Dwight Martin died, though, he initiated the failsafe lockdown, and now Charlotte's the only one who can access the system.

Writer Jake Bradford left the serene Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia for the hustle and bustle New York to pursue his dreams and never looked back. Until now. Entrusted with his ailing grandmother's care, Jake knows he needs help and he can't believe his luck when a lovely young woman providentially appears on his doorstep. Charlotte creates a new persona for herself and quickly develops a bond with Jake's grandmother. But it's the connection she feels with Jake that makes it almost too easy to lose sight of her reality: she is being hunted by men who will stop at nothing to access the intelligence she protects. With time running out, can the couple find a future together, or will Charlotte's secrets tear them apart?

My Review
I LOVED the unusual, intriguing twists in this book. Such as the mode of transportation chosen to not be tracked, and the family history twist to try to find out who Charlotte's real parents were, and what requesting a birth certificate leads to. As always Traci delivers great action-packed suspense with just a hint of romance...just like I like it! Traci Hunter Abramson is one of my all-time favorite authors- I highly recommend all of her books! Get ready for a "brand new adventure! "She can run...but can she survive?" SO. SO. SO. GOOD!


BLOG TOUR GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Covenant Communications is sponsoring this giveaway-
They will notify the winner by email.

About the Author
Traci Hunter Abramson was born in Arizona, where she lived until moving to Venezuela for a study-abroad program. After graduating from Brigham Young University, she worked for the Central Intelligence Agency for several years, eventually resigning in order to raise her family. And though Traci found her passion in caring for her family, she couldn’t manage to forget the action of the CIA, so she turned to writing about it. She has gone on to write a number of bestselling suspense novels that have consistently been nominated as Whitney Award finalists. In 2013, she won her first Whitney award in the mystery/suspense category for Code Word. Her novel, Deep Cover, brought her a second Whitney award in 2014. She enjoys reading, writing, sports, travel and coaching high school swimming.

Schedule:
April 13th:

April14th:

April 15th: 

April 16th: 

April 17th: 

April 18th: 

Apr 14, 2015

Spotlight

0 comments
NEW Music Video
from Madilyn Paige



This video really showcases her talent!
Get her full CD HERE

2015 debut EP features a set of tunes notable for their raw emotion and beautiful soundscapes. Madilyn wrote or co-wrote every song on the release, drawing from her own struggles as a teenager and her heartfelt expressions of the joy she finds in life. 

The first track, "Irreplaceable," begins with aching introspection and soars to an assurance of self-worth; the following track, "Foolish Game," was written right after Madilyn left the TV show The Voice and gives insight into the inevitability of discouragement in life and the realization that you can rise above the games that people play. 

An epic movie score string section combines with powerful rhythms on "Undercover," a breathtaking song about overcoming sadness and seeking the light all around you. 

The final track, "Little Things," playfully reminds us that the little things in life are the source of true joy.



The Princess in Black

0 comments
Book Details
Authors: Shannon and Dean Hale
Release Date: October 2014
Publisher: Candlewick Press
Genre: Middle Fantasy

I LOVE that a husband and wife wrote this together!

Princess Magnolia is entertaining the Duchess Wigtower when her glitter-stone ring... rings.

Oh no~~ it is a "monster alert!"

Princess Magnolia needs to answer the call, but according to the Duchess Wigtower...

Princesses don't run and princesses don't wear black

Read this fun book together with a child to see what Princess Magnolia will do and who will be watching her.

And what will Duchess Wigtower do while the Princess is gone?

"A humorous and action-packed chapter book for young readers who like their princesses not only prim and perfect, but also dressed in black."

CUTE. CUTE. CUTE. BOOK!
DARLING illustrations!
PERFECT book for a beginner reader!


About Shannon Hale
New York Times best selling author Shannon Hale started writing books at age ten and never stopped, eventually earning an MFA in Creative Writing.

After nineteen years of writing and dozens of rejections, she published The Goose Girl, the first in her award-winning Books of Bayern series.

She has published seventeen books for young readers including the Newbery Honor winner Princess Academy and its two sequels, multiple award winner Book of a Thousand Days, superhero YA novel Dangerous, and the first four Ever After High books.

Her novels for the adult crowd include Austenland (now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell) and Midnight in Austenland.

Shannon and her husband Dean Hale have collaborated on several projects such as Eisner-nominee Rapunzel's Revenge and early chapter book series The Princess in Black. They spend non-writing hours corralling their four young children near Salt Lake City, Utah.

Release Day Blitz for Dangerous Love

2 comments
Dangerous Love banner

RELEASES TODAY!
Anaiah Press proudly presents
a romantic suspense novel 
~ DANGEROUS LOVE ~
by Kara Leigh Miller and Jody Holford 

He’s fighting to forget his past while she struggles to remember hers…  

Doctor Josh Parker lives with guilt about his wife’s death every day.  

He believes himself incapable of ever loving again, but when a mysterious woman arrives in the Emergency Room, brutally beaten and left for dead, he starts to feel something he hasn’t felt in far too long: hope.  

Alessandra Matthews has no memory of the events that led to her being hospitalized.

Worse, she has no idea who hurt her or why. Although she’s uncertain of who she is, she is fully aware of one thing—she’s falling for her doctor.  

Sometimes, what you don’t know can kill you…  

As Josh and Alessa work to solve the mystery surrounding her past, she soon realizes just how much danger she’s really in, but Josh refuses to let her face the darkness of her memories alone.

With each of them struggling to put their pasts behind them, theirs is a DANGEROUS LOVE.  

Get it TODAY
 AMAZON / B&N / SMASHWORLDS

About the Authors:
Kara Leigh Miller
Kara lives in Upstate New York with her husband, three kids, three dogs, and three cats. When she's not busy writing romance novels that leave readers swooning, she's spending time with her family or attending one of her many writers groups. An active member of The Romance Writers of America and the CNY Writers Haven, Kara is also Managing Editor for Anaiah Press' Surge and Romance Imprints. She absolutely loves to hear from her fans and fellow authors, so feel free to drop her a line anytime!

Website     Twitter      Goodreads     Facebook

Jody Holford
Jody lives in British Columbia with her husband and two daughters. She is a fan of Nora Roberts, Jill Shalvis, Rachel Gibson, and Rainbow Rowell. In reading and writing, she likes characters who are flawed, but driven toward the pursuit of love and happiness. In November 2013, she published A Not So Lonely Christmas with Foreward Literary. In December 2014, she published Forever Christmas through Kindle Direct.

Website     Twitter      Goodreads     Facebook
 

Apr 13, 2015

Smash Folio

0 comments


I LOVE THESE BOOKS!

They are FUN!
They are EASY!

And most importantly you just SMASH everything into it...no skill required!

The pen that comes with it has an ink side AND a glue side...brilliant!

Get one for each vacation...school year...calendar year...wedding ideas...decorating ideas...

Any time you want to smash!


Retro Style: Hot-diggety, Peachy-keen typography lounge with vintage images.
Embossed chipboard cover
Book size is 7-3/4 by 10-1/4 inches
Includes 40 pages

Be sure to watch the video to be inspired :)



California Dreamin' Collection

0 comments
SIX FABULOUS AUTHORS
ONE GREAT BOOK

In the sweet novella TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE by Heather B. Moore, Gwen uses her wedding photography business to keep her life simple and focus on something other than her own broken heart. When Jack, a guy too handsome for his own good, helps her clean up after a photoshoot, then asks her out, she doesn’t know if she can handle dating again. But Jack’s charm wins her over, and she agrees to meet him for dinner. The more she gets to know Jack, the more she likes him, but everything about him seems too good to be true.

GONE FISHING, a charming novella by Kaylee Baldwin, follows Claire as she tries to convince her dad to leave his start-up company as a boat guide and come back home to Colorado. He’s the only one who can defend Claire against her domineering mother. But when she arrives at the San Diego harbor, she’s met with more than one surprise. First, that her dad is truly living his dream and has never been happier, and second, she’s unexpectedly attracted to his business partner, Miguel.

In THE PIER CHANGES EVERYTHING, an enchanting novella by Annette Lyon, Alexandria has one last task to perform for her late husband, who died much too young: scatter his ashes in the Pacific Ocean. She goes to the Santa Monica Pier to do just that, but her plans get sidetracked after meeting Michael and feeling an immediate connection to him. They grab lunch, and the more time they spend together, the more they discover that they have in common—including past romantic hardships. As the day wears on, Alexandria begins learn that her heart just might be able to find love again.

In Jennifer Moore’s captivating novella A HERO’S SONG, AnneMarie’s career as a romance novelist is skyrocketing and her agent books her on a late night talk show. The host gets her to admit that she was in love once, with a guitar player. Moments after her segment, Lance Holden appears on the same stage, to perform his newest song. Is it a terrible coincidence? AnneMarie hasn’t seen Lance ever since he broke her heart ten years ago, and she has refused to think about him again. Their lives are worlds apart, but as Lance tries to reconcile with AnneMarie, she finds herself taking a second chance.

In STAY WITH ME, an endearing novella by Shannon Guymon, Jolie moves to L.A. to take on a nanny position for the summer, since apparently having a degree in art doesn’t translate to getting a job as a graphic designer. When Fitz, the family’s chauffeur, picks her up at the airport, she wonders if every man in LA is model-gorgeous. When Jolie meets her two charges, she finds them adorable and needy. But it’s harder to hold onto her job than she thought with a hostile Mrs. James and her spoiled brother. Fitz becomes both the silver lining of her job and the man who just might convince her to stay in L.A.

In the delightful novella, A PLACE TO CALL HOME, by Sarah M. Eden, Ada is the best realtor around. The best. She prides herself in matching each client with the house that will fit all of their needs. She hasn’t failed yet. So when Craig hires her to find him the perfect condo for him and his son, Ada is up for the challenge. What she may not be prepared for is her unforeseen attraction to Craig, her immediate attachment to his nine-year-old son, and her heart telling her that it’s okay to take another chance.

My Endorsement
I LOVE novella books! Quick, Easy, Fun Reads to slip into a busy day! And to have 6 of them together in one book makes it all that much better! A GREAT way to enjoy your favorite authors while being introduced to someone new. I have read from all 6 of these authors and they are truly some of the BEST!


Apr 11, 2015

Snitch & Sneer - Fairy Tale Crashers: Hit The Hood

0 comments
FREE eBOOK
Snitch & Sneer - Fairy Tale Crashers: 
Hit The Hood


Set your tasers to “have a blast” in a slapstick fairy tale adventure that’s out of this world.

Snitch and Sneer are the extraterrestrial stars of this sensationally silly graphic picture book, Fairy Tale Crashers. 

In their first adventure, Snitch and Sneer hit the hood to create chaos, laughter and general mayhem with little Red Riding Hood, the Wolf and dear ol’ Granny like you’ve never seen her before. 

This duo of fairy tale crashing, galactic goof balls are sure to appeal to even the most reluctant reader. 

So, warp speed ahead into the zaniest fairy tale adventure to ever hit the solar system.

My Endorsement
I LOVE Julia Dweck books and I LOVE fairy tale twists...so this should prove to be a FANTASTIC read!

(offer ends 4/12)
 

I Love to Read and Review Books :) Copyright © 2012 Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template