Oct 1, 2014

Focused w/ SIGNED Book Giveaway

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Noelle Pikus Pace
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Deseret Book
Genre: Inspiration

We already know and love this woman from the Olympics

She has won many titles and took the silver medal in the 2014 Winter Olympics


Now she shares her knowledge about 
Keeping your Life on Track, Once Choice at a Time

Her book is packed with stories, pictures, memes, and life's lessons.

Just look at these chapter titles:
*You Always Have a Choice
*Can I Sit Here
*Dare to Stand Alone
*A Model of Perfection
*One Foot in Front of the Other
*Useless Runners
*and MORE

Learn about some of her crashes and how she kept going.

Listen to her talk about her family and feel of the love she has for them.

Read about her accident and her comeback.

Share her experiences she has had with her other team members.

Study what she does to keep a balance in her life.

Let her be a role model for you...she is WONDERFUL!


A TRULY PHENOMENAL BOOK!
SO WORTH READING!
IT WILL TOUCH YOUR SOUL!

EXTRA INFO
My husband and I had the unique opportunity to be in on a Questions & Answers session with Noelle.

First of all she is DARLING! FUN! and VERY ENERGETIC!

Her "light" truly shines from her and makes you want to be a better person.

We learned some very fun fact about Noelle.

*Did you know her husband made her winning sled. And she lines it with chocolate to make it the correct weight.

*Noelle loves chocolate cookies and came in the room grabbing one from the table saying "Hey, I'm not in training anymore :)"

*Noelle used to train for 3 hours a day BEFORE her children got up. Otherwise it wouldn't get done.


*She has always had a dream of writing a book and has kept track throughout her life of lessons she has learned that can be passed on. She also has a dream of writing a children's book.

*Noelle's favorite holiday is Halloween.

*She won her 6th grade school spelling bee.

*She wants to become fluent in Spanish and in Sign Language.

*When she was younger she and a friend went to the fabric shop and purchased all the nylon fabric they could get. They then came home and made a parachute from it jumping from the second  floor of her home.

*She is the owner of SnowFire Hats.

After the Q&A Noelle signed books for us...
I was able to get an extra copy to GIVE AWAY to one of my followers :)
(US Address only PLEASE)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author
Noelle Pikus Pace graduated from Mountain View High School in 2001. In high school she competed in soccer, basketball, softball, track and field, bobsled and also skeleton. She then went on to run track and field at Utah Valley University and graduated in 2005 1st team All-American with a bachelor degree in Community Health. During that time she also broke the UVU high jump record and was the NJCAA National Discus Champion. She became the first woman to ever win the Overall World Cup Title in skeleton that same year. She was favored to win the Gold Medal going into the 2006 Winter Olympics. At the U.S. Olympic trials in October of 2005 an unfortunate accident kept her from competing at the Olympic Games. A bobsled unexpectedly came out of the track and hit her. She sustained a compound fracture to her lower right leg and because of this injury she was unable to compete in the Olympics. The following year, she came back to win the World Championships by the largest margin the history of the sport.

She continued on with her education and received a Masters degree in Business Administration in 2007. In 2008 Noelle decided to take a year off from competition and she and her husband Janson had a little girl, Lacee Lynne Pace. During this time, she started her own hat business, SnowFire Hats, and continued to compete the following year. Noelle competed in the 2010 Winter Olympics, on a sled that her husband built, and was the top U.S finisher finishing 4th to spend more time with her family and Noelle and Janson had a baby boy named Traycen in 2011. Following a miscarriage at 18 weeks pregnant in April of 2012, Noelle and Janson decided that she would give it one last try to earn an Olympic Medal, but only if their family could all travel together. Through the support of family, friends and sponsors it was made possible. Competing in 32 national and international competitions over two years, she finished on the podium 29 times, concluding her career by triumphantly winning the Silver Medal at the Olympic Winter Games in Russia and jumping into the stands to share that moment with her family and the world.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Meet Author Jo Noelle

0 comments
Jo Noelle grew up in Colorado and Utah but also spent time in Idaho and California. She has two adult children and three small kids.

She teaches teachers and students about reading and writing, grows freakishly large tomatoes, enjoys cooking especially for desserts, builds furniture, sews beautiful dresses, and likes to go hiking in the nearby mountains.

Oh, and by the way, she’s two people—Canda Mortensen and Deanna Henderson, a mother/daughter writing team.

They write sweet romance stories with contemporary, paranormal, fantasy or time-travel twists.


5 FUN Things about Deanna
1. Obsessed with the color green
2. Would like to live out of the country (soon)
3. Dream job would be to be a residential interior designer
4. I listen to every kind of music
5. I've been accuse of being a conflicted hippie (my love of concrete v. my love of natural things)

5 FUN Things about Canda
1. Rock. I like rock. Not soft rock—it’s not really rock. I like alternative too.
2. I've ridden in a hot air balloon
3. I love vacations but hate to travel
4. I've jumped on a moving train
5. I wear flipflops all year (winter included)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jo Noelle has TWO NEW BOOKS~

NEWBIE
The housing market is crashing, and Sophie’s life is crashing with it. 

At twenty-four, her successful real estate career evaporates. She’s broke, can’t find a job, or pay her bills, leaving Sophie wondering how her successful lifestyle became so fragile.

At the urging of her roommate, Sophie accepts a job in her fallback career—teaching six-year-olds. She hopes it’s temporary. After all, how long can a tanking economy last anyway? The best part of the new job is Liam, another employee at Rio Grande Elementary. The worst part of the new job is, well, teaching.

Sophie has a surprise real estate closing from a contract she wrote months ago, leading her to a niche in the real estate market and to a new partner, Kevin. Sophie must choose between Liam or Kevin and between a lucrative career or recess duty.


Lexi's Pathetic Fictional Love Live
Falling in love is easy in fiction--- in high school, not so much.

Lexi Middleton has been socially invisible to her classmates, but starting her junior year, that’s going to change.

First, she’s determined to hook a boyfriend, ensuring dates with flowers and possible kisses on the doorstep. 

Second, she wants to be a writer for the school paper, even though it freaks her out to think of everyone judging her by her punctuation and metaphors. 

High school is difficult enough—keeping up her grades, dealing with increasing sibling rivalry, and trying to stay out of the way of her personal nemesis, Amberlee—but when Lexi catches the eye of her long-time crush, she also becomes the focus of mean-girl tactics. 

Caught between who she was and who she wants to be, Lexi must decide how to confront a bully, and choose who to let into her heart.


And the winner is....

0 comments
And the winner of the
$200 Amazon Gift Card is ...


PATRICIA G.



THANK YOU to the 
12 AMAZING authors 
for writing GREAT books 
and for sponsoring this giveaway~


Click on the image to read a summary of each book :)

 



GIVEAWAY ends 9/30/14

No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older and legally able to receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code. This giveaway is not associated with Rafflecopter, Facebook, Twitter or any other entity unless otherwise specified.
VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway was organized by I Love to Read and Review Books :) 
and sponsored by the participating authors.
Stephanie Fowers
Maria Hoagland
Danyelle Ferguson
Paul Mark Tag
Tara C. Allred
Rachel Rossano
Jaleta Clegg
Virginia Ripple
Tricia Ballad
Lisa Swinton
Victorine E. Lieske
Julie Wright

Sep 30, 2014

The James Miracle w/ SIGNED Book Giveaway

2 comments
Book Details
Author: Jason F. Wright
Release Date: September 30th 2014 ~ 10th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Shadow Mountain
Genre: Fiction

FUN TIDBIT
On December 24, 2003, Jason F. Wright went to a copy shop and had them print and bind ONE copy of The James Miracle manuscript.

He had been secretly writing before work, during lunch, and when his small family slept.

He wrapped this precious gift for his wife as a Christmas present.

This is what Jason wrote about Christmas morning:

"The next morning, after our two little girls had opened their presents, I handed the package to my wife and nervously watched her open it. Her eyes went wide at the dedication and title page. 'You wrote this?' she asked, flipping through the pages. 'All of it?'

I laughed and assured her it was an original work. Then I explained that the book wasn't really the gift--it was the message."

The book was cherished and shown to a few close friends.

With their encouragement James had the book published..."and, against all odds, his writing career was born." 

NOW 10 YEARS LATER

We get to once again read the wonderful story of a family who are going different directions because of different demands...

Until one fateful accident rocked them to the bottom of their world...

A stranger and a string of  events will show them what really matters in this life.

"The James Miracle isn't just a novel - it's a message."

I absolutely LOVED this book!
GREAT writing!
FABULOUS story!



I had the great honor of meeting Jason and I am giving away a SIGNED COPY 
 (US address only PLEASE)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author
Jason Wright is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USAToday bestselling author.

He is the author of The James Miracle (2004); Christmas Jars (2005); The Wednesday Letters (2007); Recovering Charles (2008), Christmas Jars Reunion (2009); Penny's Christmas Jar Miracle (2009); The Cross Gardener (2010); The Seventeen Second Miracle (2010); The Wedding Letters (2011); and The 13th Day of Christmas (2012).

Articles by Jason have appeared in over 50 newspapers and magazines across the United States including The Washington Times, The Chicago Tribune, and Forbes. He has been seen on FoxNews, CNN, CSPAN and on many local and national radio shows.

Jason is also a popular speaker who speaks to over 100,000 annually on topics ranging from the value of service, the joy of failure, the lost art of letter writing and many other topics.

He lives with his wife, Kodi, and their four children in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia.

Sep 29, 2014

Finally You: A Triple Treat Romance

0 comments
ANOTHER GREAT
TRIPLE TREAT ROMANCE


3 Sweet Romance Novels
3 Best-selling Authors

Finally You: A Contemporary Romance Set

WORKING IT OUT by USA Today bestselling author Rachael Anderson
Grace Warren's life is safe and predictable—exactly the way she likes it. But when she gets roped into going to an auction to help out a friend, everything changes. She meets Seth Tuttle—a guy who unexpectedly kisses her then disappears, leaving her flustered and upset. If she never sees him again, it will be too soon. But when Seth limps into Grace's rehab clinic post surgery, there's something about him that makes her second-guess her carefully placed boundaries. Maybe he’s exactly what Grace has needed all along—assuming she's willing to risk safe and predictable for a chance at love. 
See my Review

A PERFECT FIT by Amazon bestselling author Heather Tullis
Cami DiCarlo doesn’t agree with her father that her life has been stuck in a rut, so she is not happy when he forces her hand into heading up guest services at his newest five-star hotel. The fact that he unveils the existence of four half-sisters at the same time, and insists that they live together while they launch the new resort, only makes things worse. When she meets Vince Talmadge, the sweet, sexy landscaper her father would never have approved of, Cami can’t say no. If only she could be sure she is on the right track—and that they will be able to stop the person who is trying to destroy everything she and her sisters are working to build.

LOVED LIKE THAT by Amazon bestselling author Julie Wright
Does meeting someone when they’re a soul make you soul mates? After being set up on one of the worst blind dates ever, James Hartman decides dating is hopeless and he should just stick to doing what he knows best—being a bachelor cop. That decision lasts all of ten minutes as he comes across the scene of a car accident and finally meets the girl of his dreams. Granted, she’s dead when he meets her, and she doesn’t remember him at all once he resuscitates her. Does he try to help her remember that out of body experience or does he walk away from his one chance to be loved like that?


Watch for more Triple Treat Romance Box Sets

Jane and Austen

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Stephanie Fowers
Release Date: June 2014
Publisher: Triad Media and Entertainment
Genre: Contemporary Romance

What a FUN BOOK!

They were destined to be together for you see...
their names were Jane and Austen.

And to top it all off they both worked at the North Abbey.

But sad as it is Austen was very logical and wanted out of the North Abbey leaving Jane behind with a broken heart.

Jane, ever the romantic, moved on with life taking the job to plan her best friends wedding.

Her best friend is Miss Taylor Missy Elizabeth Weston who is marrying Chuck Frank Bigley.

Can you see where this story is going?

When Willard Dancey shows up at the North Abbey as a wedding guest Jane just knows that romance in the books is much better than the romance of today.

Working with bridesmaids Bertie, Bella Thorne, and Mary Musswood proves to be a challenge to say the least.

Now add in the other wedding guests: Captain Redd Wortham, Harry Crawley, Eddy and Elly MaFarey, and BeBurgy...

And the workers at the North Abbey: Junie Bennet Fairchild, Ann-Marie Dashner, Freddy Tiney, and Colin Minster...

And you have the makings of a truly FANTASTIC TWIST on every book Jane Austen ever wrote.

So what happens when Austen suddenly shows up as another wedding guest?

"The two have one thing in common: they can’t leave each other alone. Jane believes that if Austen could just experience a fairy tale romance, he would secretly love it. And Austen’s pretty sure that if one of Jane’s beloved heroes escaped from the pages of her dog-eared novels, she’d run and hide." 

"Both are about to be proven right."

LOVED. LOVED. LOVED. THIS. BOOK!
I laughed and sighed and fell in love with the characters!
A MUST-READ for every girl who believes in love and happy endings!


About the Author
I'm from a family of ten kids and I tie for middle, but I don't have middle kid syndrome because we're basically ALL show-offs. To be perfectly honest, being the middle kid is awesome because I can be best friends with the oldest siblings and the youngest. There never is a dull moment. Life for me is a Little Women and Little Rascals blend.

I've always had stories in my head. As soon as I learned to write, my pen took over the paper. When I read my stories out loud in second grade, my goal was to get my teacher to laugh so hard she'd fall off her chair. And it worked

I soon moved on to more mischievous times, and got my associates at BYU Idaho in English and (besides the below freezing temperatures), I loved the small town atmosphere complete with garage bands and pizza joints. Then I served an LDS mission in the Philippines. The people there have an intense past and culture that I want to write about someday. Their war heroes (and heroines) are amazing, and their people are so full of life.

After I got my bachelors at BYU (Provo) in English and communications, I almost went into advertising (I won enough Burger King crowns in my advertising class to encourage me)...but I decided to take the starving artist route instead. And now, here I am!

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Sep 27, 2014

Bound by Blood w/ Guest Post

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Scott Springer
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Anaiah Press
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Julia has accepted the Lord and is busy returning her life to order. She is not ready for love, especially when the new site foreman at work stirs up forgotten feelings. She knows a playboy when she sees one, but to Rick Mercado the attraction between them is surprisingly real. Other girls no longer interest him, and if she wants to play hard to get that's fine with him. Let the games begin!

What he doesn't realize is that her dangerous secret is not a game.

Julia's brother has returned from the street, strung out and in trouble with rival gangs. Loyalty to her brother draws Julia deeper into a world of drug deals and thugs. Rick doesn't understand why Julia won't simply go to the cops, especially once the bullets start flying. As Julia slips further into a world of violence, Rick realizes how easily his heart can be broken. His brain says to run, but his heart isn't listening. It may already be too late.

BOUND BY BLOOD. Love and suspense, heartfelt moments and guns a blazing.


Guest Post from the Author
I turn to Christian fiction for several reasons. I am interested in characters that share my values for one. I am looking for affirmation of my faith for another.

In the romance genre I am happy to find characters that don’t jump into bed the first chance they get, but are interested in growing the spiritual aspect of their relationship first. Having sex within the grace of marriage is a good thing, and I turn to a Christian romance knowing the characters will share my belief.

That being said, I also like a suspenseful read. How the characters face adversity from outside forces and grow in faith from the conflict becomes their testimony.

There are two pitfalls to writing dark in general, but especially for readers that believe. One is that descriptions of dark things can be off-putting for the reader, and the other is that the hero or heroine may become unsympathetic as they initially make bad choices.

Suspenseful situations arise because the characters do something dangerous, but if the characters are simply doing stupid things because they covet danger or because they are compelled by darkness then a sensible reader may decide to give up on the story.

The trick to tackling darker topics in Christian fiction is to assure that the characters act from good intentions. An easy example is this: if I run into a burning building to save my child or grandchild this would be suspenseful but understandable, and I would most likely be sympathetic to the reader who would be rooting for me.

A topic like drug abuse is not as black and white, and the motivations are largely psychological. This adds complexity to the story, and I believe that Christian readers will understand the underlying motives of the characters and find them interesting.

The biggest challenge with my story, BOUND BY BLOOD, was keeping the characters likable.

Julia has a past, but one that is forgivable. She is now seeking to live in God’s way.

However, as the story progresses she makes some questionable decisions and travels down a dark path that only her faith in God can illuminate.

I hope you enjoy the story and find the journey fulfilling.

About the Author
Scott Springer spent his youth playing pretend and dreaming of being a writer. As an adult he worked as a carpenter before becoming a software developer. Having produced much, his two children remain his proudest accomplishment. His wife led him to the Lord, and he’s glad that she did.



BLOG TOUR GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sep 26, 2014

Chariots to Jordan

0 comments
Book Details
Author: E. James Harrison
Release Date: August 2014
Publisher: Covenant Communications
Genre: Historical Fiction

An AMAZING telling of how one little girl could have moved to one location

Which one military leader was commanded to overtake

Which led the little girl to come into his home as a servant

Who told him of the prophet Elisha

Who could heal his leprosy that he was so frantically trying to hide.

And just why did this little girl believe Elisha could heal her master Naaman?

Because Elisha had miraculously healed her father.

Can Naaman do as Elisha asks?

A beloved Biblical story brought to life with details of daily living
and what the fear of leprosy were really like.

This book is WONDERFUL!
DETAILS told so poetically you feel as if you are really there!
A story we already LOVE, this book will help you UNDERSTAND it even more!
SO. SO. SO. GOOD!


About the Author
I grew up on the west side of Salt Lake City in a pretty typical family. My dad worked most of his life in a factory, my mom was a homemaker and my three sisters were...sisters! The two older ones were always bossing me around and I always had to give in to my younger sister. (They may not remember it exactly like that, but it's true--really!) A mom and three sisters meant during my preteen years my dad and I would escape whenever we could to the quiet of the mountains and deserts of Utah pursuing my dad's favorite hobby--rockhounding. Saturday's meant trapsing over desolate ground and blasting old cans full of holes with a .22 rifle.

My early teen years were filled with pimples and the clumsy awkwardness of getting to know girls and for the most part, those are years to be forgotten. It was during my high school years that two great things happened in my life. First, I discovered airplanes and boats--two things I thoroughly enjoy to this day. But second, and by far the most important and best thing that's every happened to
me, was I met my wife, Debbie. (That's a picture of her over on the right.) I met her in a geometry class. The teacher sat us alphabetically and I ended up in the desk behind her. Had there still been ink wells in the desks, I'm sure I would have dipped the tips of her long dark hair in the ink in an effort to attract her attention. With no ink I had to satisfy myself with untying the bows made from ribbons that she used to tie back her hair. I succeeded in getting her attention, and ultimately convincing her to marry me, but not for several more years.

After high school there was a year of college (University of Utah) and then two years as a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Returning from my missionary responsibilities I shocked everyone--including myself--by being accepted to Brigham Young University. And that's when I first discovered writing. I had no idea what I wanted to be when I "grew up," but the fiancée of one of Debbie's roommates was majoring in public relations. I had no idea what that was, but it sounded fun so from then on I told everyone I was a public relations major. I thought it would be a bunch of back slapping and socializing. Little did I know that English and writing are at the heart of public relations. And the rest, as they say, is history. I ultimately got an Associate degree in public relations and a Bachelor degree in creative writing.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Good Music Brighter Children w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Good Music Brighter Children
Good Music 
Brighter Children 

Good Music Brighter Children is written for parents, educators or anyone who wants to build a bigger, better brain using music.

Scientific studies indicate that children introduced to classical music at a young age read earlier and perform better on achievement tests.

Adults can also revive tired brain cells using music.

This book gives you a step-by-step program that any parent or individual can follow.

You’ll discover how introducing your children to good music can accelerate language development, improve math and science skills, enhance physical coordination, strengthen memory and reading retention, and benefit children with learning disabilities.

Discover how to choose an instrument and music teacher for your child; how to get your kids to practice and how character traits such as confidence, responsibility, creativity and teamwork are taught when learning a musical instrument. Learn how to introduce your child to the music community and how to appreciate all kinds of music. Last, if you want to advocate for music in your schools, this book gives the ammunition and data to do so. Also includes a 35-page Resource Section on the best music, books, and DVDs for kids.

Praise for the Book 
Largest Independent Book Reviewer in the U.S.: Kirkus Indie, Kirkus Media, LLC “With a scientist’s eye and an artist’s voice, Habermeyer examines everything from the benefits of music for the developing brain to music’s ability to improve cultural awareness. This is an encyclopedic, invaluable resource for anyone who believes in music education. A magnum opus, fact-filled and inspiring on the benefits of music.” -Kirkus Indie, Kirkus Media, LLC

National Music Organization: Music and the Brain “A great resource for both parents and teachers. Anyone interested in music or the overall well-being of children will not be able to put this book down.” -Lisha Papert Lercari, Director, Music and the Brain
Sharlene
About the Author
Sharlene Habermeyer, MA has spent over twenty-five years researching the effects of music in the brain development of children. She is passionate about how people of all ages learn and how music is a catalyst for learning. She holds a Bachelors of Fine Arts (BFA) degree in Art from Utah State University and a Masters degree in Education from Pepperdine University, Malibu, California.   In 1999, she started the Palos Verdes Regional Orchestra (now the Palos Verdes Regional Symphony Orchestra). It currently boasts over one-hundred members.   Sharlene’s initial inspiration for Good Music Brighter Children came from the extensive work she did with her severely learning disabled son, and finding that music was his strongest catalyst for learning she began passionately researching the effects music had on the developing and mature brain. A college instructor, a popular speaker, and a consultant, she is the mother of five boys and lives with her husband in Torrance, California. She has spoken at parent conferences around the United States including the Parents as Teachers Conference (PAT) and the Crucial Years Conference in Missouri. In August 2014, she will be speaking at BYU Education Week.

More Praise for the Book
University Professor: Dr. James Catterall Sharlene Habermeyer outlines why music is important to learning, and provides parents with excellent suggestions for launching and sustaining a musical influence in the lives of their children.” -James S. Catterall, professor of education and co-director of Imagination Project at UCLA

Mother/Lawyer/Ballet Teacher: Shauna Bird Dunn “Carefully researched and highly readable, Good Music, Brighter Children is written for musicians and non musicians alike. It is filled with wisdom, insight and helpful tips to bring music into the home for all ages and stages of childhood.” -Shauna Bird Dunn, JD, MPA Utah Young Mother of the Year, 2010
  

Blog Tour Giveaway 
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
Ends 10/15/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.    a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rewind to You w/ $50 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Rewind to You Tour
Book Details
Author: Laura Johnston
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.
Genre: YA Contemporary Romance

Rewind to You Cover
One last summer before college on beautiful Tybee Island is supposed to help Sienna forget. But how can she? This is where her family spent every summer before everything changed, before the world as she knew it was ripped away.
But the past isn’t easily left behind. Especially when Sienna keeps having episodes that take her back to the night she wants to forget. Even when she meets the mysterious Austin Dobbs, the guy with the intense blue eyes, athlete’s body, and weakness for pralines who scooped her out of trouble when she blacked out on River Street.

When she’s with Austin, Sienna feels a whole new world opening up to her. Austin has secrets, and she has history. But caught between the past and the future, Sienna can still choose what happens now…

EXCERPT
I close the door behind me, shutting out the muggy Georgia air and the acrid smell of fireworks. A chill sweeps over me, and I welcome it. I’m not scared anymore.
Another firework flashes, casting a red glow on the kitchen cabinets. I walk to the stairs, feeling my heart thud faster and faster, the palpitations Dr. Kovac told me about.
The ground shakes, sending a tremor up my legs. It takes me back to the Jeep, to the smile on my dad’s face as we zipped down the highway exactly one year ago tonight. That was the last of his smiles I ever saw.
I let myself think about it. Make myself think about it. Difficulty breathing, a cold sweat…I feel it all in full, doing nothing to prevent this seizure. As ridiculous as it is, I want to see Austin, the Austin I met under a sky of fireworks who made life feel right again.
I kneel beside my bed, burying my head in the down comforter as the aura of light fills my vision. At last, I feel that same spark I did on River Street when the light gives way and I see him.


Laura Rewind to You AuthorAbout the Author
Laura Johnston lives in Utah with her husband and two children. Growing up with five siblings, a few horses, peach trees, beehives and gardens, she developed an active imagination and always loved a good story. She fell in love with the young adult genre both through her experience in high school as well as her job later as a high school teacher. Laura enjoys running, playing tennis, sewing, traveling, writing, and above all, spending time with her husband and kids. REWIND TO YOU is her debut novel.

 
Blog Tour Giveaway 
$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
Ends 10/13/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an iTunes Gift Code or River Street Sweets Gift Card. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.   a Rafflecopter giveaway
 

I Love to Read and Review Books :) Copyright © 2012 Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template