Sep 19, 2014

Feeding Baby w/ MEGA PRIZES

0 comments

Feeding Baby Cookbook Release Party & Giveaway over $2000 in Prizes

Feeding Baby Release Party & 

National Giveaway

Hosted by Fields of Flavor & Measuring Flower

2 Giveaways, $2000 in Prizes & 30 Winners

About Feeding Baby:

baby food cookbook
"Your baby deserves the best in life- food is no exception! Feeding Baby is the ultimate guide to preparing and feeding wholesome foods for your infant, with helpful nutritional tips, picky eating solutions, and with over 80 recipes. Once you discover how easy and affordable it is to make baby food at home, you'll take comfort in knowing your child is receiving the best nutrition possible."

My Review:

This book is AMAZING! 

SO MANY helps and tips!

I wish my mom would have had this information for me...and I wish I had had it for my children!

You will learn what and when to feed your baby.

You will learn how to teach "flavor preference" and how "to recognize feelings of hunger and fullness."

There are ideas on how to serve foods in a fun, yet nutritious way.

And tips on food allergies.

Colorful pictures and recipes makes this a book to help you with more than just feeding your baby...

It will help you to truly nourish your baby.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this book to ALL new parents!

Feeding Baby Book Signings & Events:

BLOG TOUR GIVEAWAY:

Just look at all the Prizes :)

1 Winner: Vitamix 5200 Blender $450.00

5200-standard-modular-package

1 Winner: Babycook by Beaba $150.00

BabycookPro_Red_withfood-150x150

9 Winners: Feeding Baby Books $180.00

baby food cookbook

1 Winner: Fairhaven Health and The Naked Nursing Tank Bundle: $142.00

pp1

1 Winner: Infant Book Bundle $100.00

Feeding Baby by Clancy Cash Harrison
Dinnertime Survival Guide by Sally Kuzemchak
Sally Kuzemchak, MS, RD
Sally Kuzemchak, MS, RD
Getting to the Yum by Dr. Karen Le Billon
I will Breastfeed Anywhere by Jennifer Saleem
Milkies in the Morning by Jennifer Saleem
pp2

Scentsy Gift Card $100

 

NuRoo Baby Bundle: $85.00

prize2

1 Winner: Buttons Diapers Gift Set $58.00

Charming-Promo

1 Winner Kiddo Feedo Freezer Trays (2) $40.00

Blueberry & Apple Baby Food and Fruit Leather
 

1 Winner: The Sili Company Squeeze Pouches: $34.00

prize5

1 Winner: Life Without Plastic Stainless Steel Set $33.00

prize6

1 Winner: Yoomi 8 oz Feeding System $33.00

240ml_bottle_warmer+pod_pack&products (2)(1)

1 Winner: Undercover Mama $25

GiveawayGraphic

1 Winner: FunBites Cutter $13.00

greenpink2_medium

The Entry Form:

Sep 17, 2014

For Love and Country w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Horstberg saga

For Love and Country 

When A Man Is Torn Between Honoring His Country And The Woman He Loves...

The Best Option Might Be To Choose Both!

For Love and CountryWhen Maggie du Woernig willfully ignores her parents’ admonitions and entangles herself with Nik Koenig, she is certain he’s the only man who will make her happy.

Blind to Nik’s real intentions, she throws herself recklessly into a situation that could not only destroy her life but compromise the safety of her country.

Han Heinrich has resigned himself to working in the castle stables, mostly as an excuse to have contact each day with Maggie.

His aspirations for a more fulfilling career seem fruitless, in spite of his father’s position as the duke’s highest advisor.

But when Han learns about Maggie’s precarious situation, he is willing to sacrifice everything to protect the woman he loves, and to save the country he would die for.

He only hopes that someday Maggie will forgive him.

Excerpt
The group of women passively busy at their needlework and chatting casually was comfortable and the situation commonplace. But perhaps that was the very reason Maggie felt so bored. No one had anything to say that she hadn’t heard some version of many times before. It was always the same. The men ran the country, and the women talked about what the men were doing, often joking that it was actually the women who ran the country because their husbands trusted them and relied heavily on their insights and opinions. These women were all heavily involved in ways that no outsider would ever suspect—especially if they could see them now, appearing as if not one of them knew how to do anything except create little pictures in fabric out of tiny little stitches. Maggie wanted to scream!


ElizabethAbout the Author
Elizabeth D. Michaels began writing at the age of sixteen, immersing herself ever since in the lives created by her vivid imagination. Beyond her devotion to family and friends, writing has been her passion for nearly three decades. While she has more than fifty published novels under the name Anita Stansfield and is the recipient of many awards, she boldly declares The Horstberg Saga as the story she was born to write, with many volumes in the works. She is best known for her keen ability to explore the psychological depths of human nature, bringing her characters to life through the timeless struggles they face in the midst of exquisite dramas.


Blog Tour Giveaway 
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
Ends 10/5/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Meet Author Benjamin Reed

0 comments
Benjamin Reed- A small town kind of guy stuck in big city. Originally from a super small town in northern Pennsylvania, I have since moved to Lincoln, NE to pursue a graduate degree in biology so that I may one day be able to teach at the college level. Most instructors hate teaching the “dreaded” non-major, but I love and embrace the opportunity/challenge of getting non bio lovers to see the wonder of all the plants and animals around them. If given the chance, I’d go backpacking every week to draw as much as inspiration for my novels as possible. I’ll go to nearly any movie just for the popcorn, and I’ll challenge anybody to a game of ping pong, cards, or Tetris. Kelty, my golden retriever, will beat you at loving everything, every time.


Ten Fun Facts!

1. I am currently a graduate student studying ecological physiology at the University of Lincoln Nebraska. I specifically study what factors influence why animals of the same species often have vastly different sized home ranges (where they live). I study ornate box turtles to address this question.

2. During the day I am forced to write precise, technical jargon, but I much prefer to write long winded fiction in the evenings.

3. I am a survivor of an eight day backpacking trip in the Canadian wilderness, where it poured every day and the constant hum of mosquitos at night drowned out our voices.

4. I am a nationally ranked table tennis player, a truly awesome/competitive sport that non-players simply don’t seem to understand.

5. I wrote a bucket list my senior year of high school and my teacher was to send our bucket lists back to us in five years. Of course my bucket list was ridiculous, but I knew I could do one thing on it: write a novel. That, and many other things, motivated me to complete Courvalian: The Resistance. I have since completed the sequel and the third is in the works.

6. Before I die, I plan on finding a sizable chunk of time to walk the Appalachian Trail to completion.

7. My number one destination to visit (and never leave) is the Galapagos Islands. Someday the opportunity will arise!

8. I have a Golden Retriever named Kelty, and my brother has Kelty’s sister named Addie. They are best friends.

9. I’d rather use duct tape to repair my shoes than by a new pair, as they will almost immediately need replaced anyways.

10. My favorite part of writing the Courvalian series is doing all sorts of random research (must come from the scientist in me). Nearly every name and place (and some events) are references to other books, religions, mythologies, or real people and places. One of my favorite three are the names of three terminally(?) poisoned young brothers named Arno, Thuler, and Graha. They are the peaceful type and the name Graha comes from the Indian word Satygraha meaning peaceful resistance. Thuler is an anagram for Martin Luther King Jr’s middle name, and Arno is a reference to Emile’ Arnaud who coined the term “pacifism.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Courvalian: The Resistance


The teenaged Korza brothers, Matthew, Charles, and Travis, are all avid outdoorsmen, who thrive on mastering punishing wilderness conditions. They don’t know it but these skills will prove invaluable when they are mystically thrust into a medieval, forested world where a revolution against a venal monarch is underway.

With their memories gone and only an unbreakable sense of brotherly bondage holding them together, the Korza’s must choose between searching for their unknown family or joining the Resistance, an eclectic group of individuals fighting for their own friends and family. As the war heats up to a boil, the brother’s must balance their desire to find their lost family and their sense of duty for aiding the Resistance. New friendships, both human and animal, are forged in blood as the brothers discover reserves of courage and ingenuity that will serve their comrades well. Epic battles rage through a stronghold hidden in the forest canopy, and finally to a spectacular, winged siege against the forbidding Gowand’s Keep where unexpected dangers await.

What people are saying about the book:
AMAZING BOOK! Once I started reading I couldn't put the book down! There are plenty of engaging characters that pull you further into the story, and keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what is going to happen next! ~Nichole

The story follows the adventures of three brothers as they explore an unknown land. Along the way, there are plenty of exciting events including an encounter with a trapped bear, a great sequence involving a village in the trees, and of course, an assault on a castle keep (as alluded to on the book's virtual cover). This book seems to be destined to become the next great action/adventure movie franchise (think Harry Potter meets Hunger Games but without the wizards and fiery dresses)! ~ Christopher Reed

Bible Bands

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Katreina Eden
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Plain Sight Publishing
Genre: Crafts

WHAT A FUN BOOK!
WHAT A FUN HOBBY!

Take an already FUN activity and add a SPIRITUAL VALUE!

My daughter, Jennifer, and I got together to create some of these AMAZING bands!

We laughed, we created, we bonded!

SO MUCH FUN to see the bands come together!

A powerful feeling to say...I DID THAT!

Each pattern is accompanied with 
*instructions
*a thought
*and a scripture

Patterns like:

CHOOSE THE RIGHT~
We were given the gift of agency in this life to choose between right and wrong. Wear this CTR bracelet to remind yourself to choose good. ~Joshua 24:14-15


BAPTISM OF WATER AND THE HOLY GHOST~
When we are baptized we are cleansed from our sins. Blue for water, intertwined with white, for being clean. ~Mark 1:3-11


GENEALOGY BRACELET~
People all over the world are researching their genealogy, this bracelet connects rings of color from one generation to the next. ~Malachi 4:5-6


AND SO MANY MORE!


Instill a LOVE OF THE GOSPEL!
Wear fun jewelry that serves as a REMINDER!
Give as gifts to introduce the gospel~ A GREAT missionary tool!
Have some RELAXING FUN making them!
Once you start you won't want to quit!


~ loom and bands are not included but are easily attainable ~


About the Author
Katreina Eden grew up in the Midwest, eventually landing in California, where she went to law school and then ran her own law firm for a number of years. She currently works as the Executive Vice President of Cedar Fort, Inc., in Springville, Utah. Katreina also owns and operates Organiwic, LLC, an all-natural candle company, with her sister. She enjoys being out in nature and spending time with family. Aside from being published in various legal journals, this is Katreina’s first trade publication.

Learn more:
http://www.amazon.com/Bible-Bands-Rubber-Band-Jewelry/dp/1462115055/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1408471617&sr=8-1&keywords=katreina+eden.


(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Janitors: Strike of the Sweeper

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Tyler Whitesides
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Shadow Mountain
Genre: Middle Fantasy

THIS SERIES CONTINUES TO AMAZE AND ENTERTAIN!
SO. SO. SO. FUN!

Join Spencer, Daisy, Dez and the other rebels as they battle with Mr. Clean's "new and terrifying breed of toxite-- the Sweepers."

Travel through portals~
Battle TP mummies~
Ride in Big Bertha~
And see what happens when a janitor gets glopified~

Can Spencer protect the Manualis Custodem and find the founding witches before it is too late?

This is a book for the WHOLE FAMILY!

It's a wild and often messy ride, 
but leave it to Tyler Whitesides to make garbage so FUN :)

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this series!
A FUN READ!
DON'T MISS OUT~ THIS ONE IS WORTH IT!


Other books in the series

About the Author
Tyler Whitesides worked as a janitor at a middle school while attending college. It was there he discovered the many secrets and mysteries that can be hidden in a dusty school. Tyler graduated from Utah State University with a degree in music. He enjoys fly fishing in the mountains, cooking, and vacuuming. Tyler and his wife, Connie, live in beautiful northern Utah.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Sep 16, 2014

Jabberwocky w/Giveaways

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Daniel Coleman
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Vorpal Words
Genre: Middle Fantasy

Jabberwocky: 
a novel based on the epic poem by Lewis Carroll

How can a boy succeed where an army has failed?

Tjaden, a young man who aspires to be an Elite soldier, blames himself when Elora’s beautiful face is disfigured by a bandersnatch. Elora hides behind her scars, feeling unlovable in a world that only confirms her doubts.

Before Tjaden has a chance to convince her the scars don’t matter, an even more terrifying monster comes between them—the Jabberwock. Tjaden must risk his life not only to prove his love to Elora but to save her life.

If the secrets of the vorpal sword fail, so will Tjaden.


About the Author
Daniel Coleman spends his time back and forth between two worlds – the fantastic world of Writing where happy endings are common, and the very real- life world of Firefighting where the outcomes are as varied as the emergencies.A small farming town in northern Utah is his home, where he resides with his wife, 3 kids and an ever-changing menagerie.

Daniel got his start in writing the same place he started reading–Fantasy. He is currently working on follow-up books as well as polishing a science-based Urban Fantasy novel, New Phoenix Rising, which recently won First Place in the League of Utah Writers Contest!

TEN FUN FACTS ABOUT DANIEL

1.  I’m a full time Firefighter and Paramedic. I work for the largest fire department in Utah.

2.  I wore a Mohawk when I took my last DMV pic. Just because.

3.  A Jr. High career interest test said Writer was the WORST job for me. I’ll show them!

4.  I speak Spanish fluently and can get by in American Sign Language.

5.  Most of the guys at the fire station don’t know this one: I graduated with a degree in Molecular and Cellular Biology. When they do find out I usually don’t mention I also graduated Magna Cum Laude and With Honors.

6.  In addition to Fantasy novels, I also write Contemporary Fiction with romantic and tragic elements...like Gifts and Consequences.

7.  I’ve finished 2 marathons. I broke a bone in my foot during the first and I ran the second one on a bum ankle and with a cold.

8.  I’m a fan of Ultimate Fighting and the World Series of Poker. Given the chance to do one or the other, I would choose cage fighting.


9.  I’ve been stung by a scorpion. Twice. The area I grew up in, in Arizona, was silly with ‘em.


10.  I own a dog who weighs as much as I do. A 180 lb. Gladiator Dane named Beanstalk. (We also own his mother—Jennie Bandersnatch). Oh yeah, and we have a hairless cat.

Author Giveaway!!


Signed Books and EBooks Galore!!
$50.00 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card!

Ends on September 30th
Open Worldwide

Best of Luck !!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Tour ~ Enjoy the Reviews!!
The Book Stalker ~ September 10, 2014
Espacularaiesa ~ September 11, 2014
A Gluten Free Journey ~ September 12, 2014
Words of a SAHM ~ September 24, 2014
A Madison Mom ~ September 26, 2014
Book Club Sisters ~ September 28, 2014
Manic Mama of 3 ~ September 30, 2014

For Elise w/ Giveaway

32 comments
Book Details
Author: Sarah M. Eden
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Covenant Communications
Genre: Regency Romance

This is MY FAVORITE Sarah M. Eden book so far!

You have the GREAT writing, and the FUN bantering.

And the WONDERFUL romance!

But there is a NEW TWIST~

This book takes someone who used to be in the high-society...

and places them outside of it...

and then shows the struggle of coming back into it...

SO. SO. SO. GOOD!

Elise and Miles grew up together running through the halls and gardens of their great estates as the best of friends.

Then Elise simply vanishes....

Miles inherits his cousin's estate along with the title of Marquess of Grenton.

When he sees a woman and child begging for scraps he is drawn to the child.

Surely some of his money could be used to help them.

Seeking her out he finds that her mother resembles his long lost friend.

"This is no mere shadow of the past: it is truly Elise....
She slipped away once, and he cannot lose her again."

But what would the rumors say?

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. this book!
AN AMAZING MUST-READ!


BLOG TOUR GIVEAWAY
$50 Amazon Gift Card
and a copy of For Elise

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author
Sarah M. Eden is the author of multiple historical romances, including Whitney Award finalists Seeking Persephone, Courting Miss Lancaster, and AML's "2013 Novel of the year" Longing for Home. Combining her obsession with history and affinity for tender love stories, Sarah loves crafting witty characters and heartfelt romances. She holds a Bachelor's degree in research and happily spends hours perusing the reference shelves of her local library. Sarah has twice served as the Master of Ceremonies for the LDStorymakers Writers Conference and acted as the Writer in Residence at the Northwest Writers Retreat.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

An Event to Remember... or Forget w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
An Event to Remember Tour

An Event to Remember... or Forget

Sienna Harris is a girl with a plan.

Her days of slaving away at Carrie’s Classic Events and More are numbered as she is on the brink of launching her own event planning company.

Her relationship with Luke Price is headed in the right direction and they are approaching their one-year mark.

An event to remember or forgetThe future is looking bright and she knows that life could not get any better . . .

That is until her perfectly planned world is thrown upside down by the unexpected arrival of someone from Luke’s past.

She receives the shock of her life on the night of the biggest event of her career.

Sienna will now have to pull it all together without a list or a plan.

The question is, can she do it?

Excerpt
I made it to spinning class two mornings in a row; I’m on fire.

It’s 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday morning. Craig, Nicole, and I are waiting at Bonjour for Carrie to arrive.

“Let’s take bets on if she actually comes, twenty bucks she’s a no-show,” Craig demands.

Bonjouris the most adorable little breakfast cafĂ©, and the food is amazing. We sit at the same table, and the staff always takes very good care of us.

“Sienna?” says a voice behind me. Oh no, it’s Luke. 

This is pretty awkward considering we haven’t spoken since I let him have it the other night. I don’t count the few “I’m really sorry” and “I love you” texts he sent.

He is with a few co-workers that I recognize but don’t really know well.

“Are you having a work meeting?” he asks. 

He waves to Craig and Nicole. They both say hi, looking very curious about our obvious awkwardness.

I’m sure they will force me to explain it before I leave this meeting.

“Yeah, we are just waiting on Carrie as usual.” I roll my eyes.

“Ah yes, the infamous Carrie. I still can’t believe that I’ve never met her, only heard the stories,” he says, laughing.

“Well, considering she’s hardly ever in town, that’s not surprising,” I reply.

Coincidentally, at that very moment, the front door flies open and there she is in head to toe designer couture. 

“So sorry I’m late, had to take a call. I need a double espresso,” she calls as she saunters over to our table. 

Luke and I are still engaged in our awkward conversation. 

Carrie approaches and pulls off her Prada sunglasses staring directly at Luke.

Melissa Baldwin
About the Author
Melissa graduated from the University of Central Florida with a Bachelor’s Degree in Communications; she has always had a love for writing. An avid journal keeper, she fulfilled her dream with her debut novel, An Event To Remember . . . Or Forget. Melissa resides in Orlando, Florida, with her husband and young daughter. She is a master at organization and multi-tasking. Her daily jobs include mother, chauffeur, wife, PTA President, Fitness Trainer, and now Author. When she has free time, she enjoys traveling, fitness, decorating, fashion, and taking a Disney Cruise every now and then.
Blog Tour Giveaway 
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
Ends 10/2/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sep 15, 2014

Visions from Beyond the Veil

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Lee Nelson
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Council Press
Genre: Inspiration

Beautifully written!
Beautifully put together!
This book will compel you to ponder the idea of life after death.

We all wonder...

What happens next?
Is this life all there is?
Where do we go?

Story after story is plainly given of those who have died and come back...and what happened to them.

Also shared are stories of those who have felt a loved one from beyond the veil.

Tenderly given so that those who fear death might have a reason to be comforted.

Each story is unique...
Each story shares similarities...
Each story will strengthen and inspire those who read...

"a true testament to the eternal nature of God’s plan"

A book DEFINITELY WORTH READING!
About the Author
Lee Nelson was a public relations and advertising copywriter before his first book was published in 1979. Lee is best known for his Storm Testament series historical novels (nine volumes), and his Beyond the Veil series (four volumes). Lee is well known for his authentic research, which includes killing a buffalo from the back of a galloping horse with a bow and arrow, crossing the murky waters of the Green River many times on horseback, and riding with Mongolian nomads while gathering research for an upcoming book.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)
 

I Love to Read and Review Books :) Copyright © 2012 Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template