Jul 23, 2014

The Husband Maker w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Karey White
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Orange Door Press
Genre: Contemporary Romance

This book started out as a FUN CHICK-LIT and I LOVED IT!
Then a twist was presented--a deeper thought---and I LOVED IT EVEN MORE!

Charlotte has the worst luck...some say it might just be coincidence...

But EVERY boyfriend she has EVER HAD goes on to marry the VERY NEXT GIRL he dates.

And people have started calling her "the husband maker."

People have even started joking that she should date so-and-so, not that they will match up but so HE can finally get married to any girl AFTER Charlotte.

When Charlotte's friend jokes with her about setting her up with Kyle Aldsworth, Charlotte gives in and says OK.

But when Charlotte sees Kyle and realizes he is so much more than her friend made him out to be...

Charlotte is hopeful that maybe this will finally be THE ONE FOR HER!

"Is she doing something wrong or is she just cursed?
Will Charlotte be disappointed yet again, or will she finally be able to make a husband for herself?"

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!
You will LOVE IT...I KNOW I DID!
AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL--THE MATCH MAKER!


Blog Tour Giveaway 
 $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 
8/15/14 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
About the Author
Karey White grew up in Utah, Idaho, Oregon, and Missouri. She attended Ricks College and Brigham Young University.

Her first novel, Gifted, was a Whitney Award Finalist.

She loves to travel, read, bake treats, and spend time with family and friends.

She and her husband are the parents of four great children.

She teaches summer creative writing courses to young people and is currently working on her next book.

 
Coming Fall 2014 - Charlotte's Story continues in The Match Maker
The Matchmaker final ebook cover
add to goodreads new

How to Embrace Your Inner Hotness: An Inside-Out Approach to a Lasting Makeover

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Leta Greene
Release Date: November 2013
Genre: Self-Help

BEAUTY!

We all want it! Our toes curl with excitement the first time a boy tells us we're beautiful! But is sure seems easier said than done! "

This book is such an AMAZINGLY FUN READ!

Just look at some of the chapter titles:
* We're All Ugly Ducklings
* Poopy Talk or Smart Communication
* Vanity Prayers: Your Secret Weapon to Inner Hotness that Radiates
* How to Shake a Funk
* Finding Prince Charming: Is He HOT Enough?
* Owning Your Hotness
* Tag, You're It: Spread the Hotness
* And more!

This book is also such an AMAZINGLY POWERFUL READ!

A book that will change the way you see yourself!

Everyone feels that they are NOT ENOUGH~

"Beauty hang-ups are the adult version of the boogie man. They encompass all those sinister, lurking ideas about which parts of ourselves are less than beautiful.."

We don't have a beauty problem, we have a vision problem~ seeing things as they really are!

We are beautiful BECAUSE of our uniqueness!

As a professional beauty expert, Leta wishes she could spend one-on-one time with each woman, because she has been there...

Leta grew up with a big gap between her teeth...It got fixed...but after an accident where she lost a tooth...Leta now wears a fake tooth that has to be taken out when she eats...

So she again has a gap in her smile.

Instead of feeling embarrassed, she uses it as an 'ice breaker.'

Her vision has changed!

Because Leta just can't sit down with everyone...She wrote this book!

Filled with funny storiesthis book will help you learn "15 simple steps—a transformation that will make you irresistibly and lastingly hot."

Each chapter ends with a HOTNESS CHALLENGE~

Laugh along with the stories that will resonate with your personal stories!
Let Leta teach you how to change your vision!
Learn how to "EMBRACE YOUR HOTNESS!"

EVERY WOMAN NEEDS TO READ THIS BOOK!
A WONDERFUL TRANSFORMATION IS WAITING!


About the Author
As a trucker’s daughter, she learned the ins and outs of the beauty industry from the outside in!

She grew up as the set up crew along with her brothers for her Father’s small mobile home moving company. Because of this she likes to say “I was raised in two extremes: truck stops and Provo, Utah.”

How does the shy tomboy become a confident beauty expert?

Leta founded Glamour Connection®, a makeup application and image consulting company, in 2001. She has been chosen as one of the most influential women of SeneGence International. She speaks regularly at company events as a trainer, motivator, and sales strategist. Her book, “How to Embrace Your Inner Hotness” is due out in the Fall.

More than just a speaker on beauty and image, she speaks on life. How to deal with tragedy, change, and making commitments to one’s self through goal setting that works!

Fluent in Sign language, she communicates with more than just words. She considers her greatest accomplishment to be that her husband and children still “like” her.


(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Jul 22, 2014

Son of War, Daughter of Chaos Book Blast w/ $50 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Son of War
BOOK BLAST
Son of War, Daughter of Chaos

Aislynn is accustomed to watching for the enemy. Her parents instructed her from the time she was young to look for the signs: people with greater than normal strength, eyes that can glow green, and have the ability to jump long distances.

Over the years, Aislynn has come to view her parents’ fears as quirks—things that get in the way of having a normal high school life.

 When Aislynn’s mother dies under suspicious conditions, her father doubles his restrictions.

But all his precautions can’t stop the boy with glowing green eyes from finding Aislynn. She realizes too late she’s been drafted into an ancient Egyptian war, whether she’s prepared or not.  

Janette RallisonAbout the Author
Janette Rallison is old. Don’t ask how old, because it isn’t polite. Let’s just say she’s older than she’d like to be and leave it at that. 

Janette lives in Chandler, Arizona with her husband, five children and enough cats to classify her as “an eccentric cat lady.” She did not do this on purpose. (The cats, that is; she had the children on purpose.) Every single one of the felines showed up on its own and refuses to leave. Not even the family’s fearless little Westie dog can drive them off.

Since Janette has five children and deadlines to write books, she doesn’t have much time left over for hobbies. But since this is the internet and you can’t actually check up to see if anything on this site is true, let’s just say she enjoys dancing, scuba diving, horse back riding and long talks with Orlando Bloom. (Well, I never said he answers back.)

book blast button
     
  Blast Giveaway 
 $50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
 Ends 8/17/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the publisher. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jul 21, 2014

Harry and the Hot Lava

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Chris Robertson
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Xist Publishing
Genre: Children's Picture

What a DARLING BOOK!

Get caught up in the game...

Something is very strange about Harry's house...

Something is going on indeed!

It seems to be ALL OVER...

LOOK OUT!

It's HOT LAVA!

Come join Harry...

"QUICK! RUN FOR YOUR LIFE! 
JUMP OUT OF THE WAY! SAVE YOURSELF!"

CUTEST ILLUSTRATIONS!
FUN SURPRISE ENDING :)

WARNING: Playing will commence after reading this book~


About the Author
Chris Robertson is an author/illustrator of Children's Picture Books. His most recent book is "My Yellow Umbrella". Chris's other books include "I'll Trade My Peanut-Butter Sandwich", "Little Miss Liberty", "Kit and Kaboodle", "The Tooth That's on the Loose!" and "Pandora's Box" with Julia Dweck. Chris's whimsical cartoon style feels light-hearted and carefree which seems to perfectly match his humorous writing style.

While in elementary school, Chris was introduced to "Curious George", "Madeline", and "Harry the Dirty Dog" by way of the Bookmobile. The introduction left such a strong impression, that even at an early age, Chris knew children's books were going to be an important part of his life.

(A review copy was provided. However, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Becoming Lady Lockwood w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Jennifer Moore
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Covenant Communications
Genre: Regency Romance

This book is AMAZING!
Surely the NEXT BEST SELLER in REGENCY ROMANCE!

Take all of the fun bantering and serious propriety of the high society and place in on a ship...

out on the open ocean...

with an impending war...

And you the the makings of a GREAT STORY!

Amelia Beckett, (Lady Lockwood) is married...on paper at least.

But now she is a widow without ever meeting Lord Lockwood.

Her father has sent for her to come to England...

And who should be the captain of the ship she will be traveling on?

None other than Captain Sir William Drake, the brother of her deceased husband.

Not only is he taking her to England, but once there, he will be taking her to court to contest the marriage and her inheritance of "a sizable portion of his family's estate."

But Amelia is not the faint-of-heart kind of woman.

She will win your heart just as she does the shipmates...

But can she win the heart of the captain as well?

YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK!
SO. SO. SO. GOOD!

Give in to love and romance and the open sea!


Blog Tour Giveaway 
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal 
Cash Ends 8/7/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the publisher. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author
Jennifer Moore is a Passionate reader and writer of all things romance, helping her find balance with the rest of her world, which includes a perpetually traveling husband and four active sons, who create heaps of laundry that are anything but romantic. Jennifer has a BA in linguistics from the University of Utah and is a Guitar Hero champion. She lives in northern Utah with her family. You can learn more about her at authorjmoore.com. The author's first book, Becoming Lady Lockwood, is a regency romance centered on the British navy during the Napoleonic Wars of the early 1800s.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Meet Ashley Lavering

2 comments
Ashley Lavering~ A nomad at heart, I currently claim Nevada as my home. I have a wonderful husband and two young children that put up with my “writing time.” When I’m not pondering on a spell that will magically calm the ferocious winds that plague the air around me, you can find me, with notepad in hand, frantically jotting down ideas in those short moments between caring for my girls.
Art and science have always been my yin and yang. Throughout my college career, I shifted between the two, but in the end I graduated with a Bachelors of Mathematics and Science from the University of Wyoming.

Charging into adventures and discovering something new has always been a passion of mine, but as a teenager I use to run screaming from a reading or writing assignment. Looking back, the irony isn’t lost on me. Now you can’t catch me without a book in hand or without an open word document. Every time a new idea pops into my mind my heart races and my hand twitch to write it. In that moment, I have my writer's high and pray it will sustain me through thousands of hours of revision.


TEN FUN THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT ASHLEY
1. I have sky dived in Monterrey, CA

2. I’ve been a scuba diver since I was 12 and have dived in Belize and off the coast of CA. So Fun!

3. I’ve been glacier hiking in Alaska and got to ride in a helicopter.

4. I won the best undergraduate poster award at the 2005 Rocky Mountain Conference of Parasitology with my work on microscopic parasites in Wyoming ground squirrels.

5. I enjoy singing and was in the college play Oklahoma.

6. I have a jewelry phobia. I know weird, right? You should’ve seen my husband’s face when he proposed to me and it took me like five minutes just to try on the ring. Since then, I have been working on the phobia. Still don’t like jewelry much, but can touch it someJ

7. I’m absolutely in love the movie How to Train Your Dragon 1 and 2!!!

8. Instead of having a cuddle blanket that I couldn’t live without, I had a 101 camera as a child. (Yes, I still love photography and laugh at all the blackmail pictures I have of my family.)

9. I used to run screaming from a writing assignment throughout all of my schooling. Yes, even in college and when I first started writing my novels (the love of storytelling helped me get my first novel finished).

10. My family owned a candy business most of my childhood. We had to stuff boxes with candy out in the garage which we fondly named “The Dungeon!” Oh, and now I’m a health nut.

Ashley writes clean YA paranormal romance~

Curse of the Beast (Curse of the Beast #1)

A dark shadow stalks the night, watching her—waiting to claim what is his.

Seventeen-year-old Tayla Jonas longs for a simple life, but after a traumatizing family loss, she is forced to be both mother and sister to her cousins while caring for her mentally unstable aunt. Moving to her grandma’s quiet town of Cody, Wyoming, Tayla finds some normalcy with her quirky green activist friend, Chel, who spends no time converting her to vegetarianism.

A few weeks into her new school, Tayla catches the eye of Kyle Harrington—the high school quarterback and resident millionaire—who can seduce any girl with his charismatic charm, including Tayla. But Kyle is anything but what he seems.

Walking through City Park, Tayla is unaware that an ancient curse has her in its crosshairs. The silver moonlight illuminates the path to her van, sprinkling shadows like evil twinkling eyes. Tayla’s skin prickles, and she turns. Something—or someone—is watching her.

A powerful werewolf steps from the shadows. An iridescent blue chord shoots from him and slams into her stomach, dissolving instantly. Pain wracks her body, and she tries to scramble to safety, but his silver eyes freeze her in place as the curse binds them together. The chord settles deep inside her body, coiling with dread around her heart.

Dismayed by the prospect of a werewolf for a shadow, Tayla fears for the safety of her friends and family. How will she keep the werewolf’s insatiable hunger in check? Her plans for a vegetarian lifestyle quickly dwindle away, and Tayla wrestles to fit her frazzled life back together—piece by piece. But what she didn’t expect was her attraction to the werewolf or the power of the full moon.

Will Tayla be strong enough to survive the Curse of the Beast? Or will it consume her like so many before?

FREE on AMAZON | GOODREADS

Star Cursed (Curse of the Beast #2)

Seventeen-year-old Tayla will never forget Beast’s fiery-venom spreading through her body like an infection. Now, with her best friend Chel’s help, she must find a human true love before the last petal falls from her enchanted rose or the full moon will transform her into a wolf forever.

But Tayla never expected that her biggest obstacle would come from inside—a wolf presence threatening to take her very soul. At every turn, the she-wolf exploits Tayla’s weaknesses and gains enough control to sabotage her dates. Tayla struggles to control her unruly wolf and her forbidden attraction to Beast. But can she resist his southern charm, the she-wolf’s attraction to his alluring scent, and still fall in love with a human?

Tangled in a web of wills, Tayla must risk everything to break the Curse of the Beast. With failure and possible death looming overhead, Tayla will do anything to find true love. But will one moon cycle be long enough to conquer her wolf and remain human? Or will she become a permanent member of Beast’s pack?


After Star (Curse of the Beast Book 3)

A Choice was Made
The Curse was Broken
Yet the Wolf Remains

Tayla’s life changed forever the day she became a werewolf in James’ pack (aka Beast). Now they must flee their Wyoming home to escape the increasing wolf hunts caused by Kyle. With James, her alpha and intended mate, she finds refuge in the remote area of Crouch, Idaho.

Settled into her new home with the man of her dreams by her side, Tayla wonders if she’s finally found some peace, but it doesn't take long for enemies to find her. They taunt her with secrets from James’ past, and revenge stalks the pack at every turn.

When James is severely wounded with an unknown poison, it is up to Tayla and her best friend, Chel, to solve the mystery of the poison’s origin and find a cure. Will they be strong enough to handle the truth they discover and defeat their enemies? Or will time run out and werewolves die?

Jul 19, 2014

Author Amazon Gift Card Giveaway Sign up

0 comments

I am putting together a
$200 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY
and I need 7+ more authors of clean, family-friendly books to help sponsor

In exchange you will have:
~ a spot on a Rafflecopter for your FB, Twitter, Pinterest, Blog, ect.
~And a picture of your clean, family-friendly book (your choice of which one) on the blog post.

If you are interested please fill in the form below ~ THANK YOU!


Jul 18, 2014

Western Roundup Giveaway Hop

0 comments
July 19th - 31st

Bloggers are connected together 
so you can HOP from one to another 
to get GREAT BOOKS

~ My (INT) GIVEAWAY~  2  ebooks

For Joey: A Love Story
He didn’t mean to mislead her. She didn’t mean to fall in love with him.

Joey Rockland is the only sister among 6 brothers on the sprawling Rockland Ranch. Leggy, beautiful, and the best darn exotic sports car mechanic in the whole valley, Joey has lots of male admirers, but no one who actually makes her feel emotional fireworks—until an intriguing and hunky Easterner shows up.
Burnt out with high society, lonely, and mourning his father’s recent death, when New York banking tycoon Michael Morgan accepts a friend’s offer to use his remote ranch house in Wyoming, he has no idea what he’s getting himself into.
Thinking he will lick his wounds alone and unknown out west, Michael is surprised when even though he doesn’t tell anyone who or what he is, he’s cheerfully swallowed up into the huge Rockland family. Their world of brown eggs, homemade bread, anonymous acts of service, and unlocked doors is like a foreign country to him sometimes. Still, their slightly boisterous, yet always entertaining welcome is exactly what his thrashed spirit needs.

Now if he can just make Joey realize that he’s exactly what she needs as well.


The Old West Collection
A TIMELESS ROMANCE ANTHOLOGY: OLD WEST COLLECTION: 

Readers will love this collection of six historical western novellas, all with one thing in common: Romance~

* BREAK A LEG by Carla Kelly.

* THE SOLDIER'S HEART by Sarah M. Eden.

* HIDDEN SPRING  by Liz Adair.

* THE SILVER MINE BACHELOR Heather B. Moore.

* THE SWEETEST TASTE by Annette Lyon.

* FAITH AND THE FOREMAN by Marsha Ward.


a Rafflecopter giveaway
After you have entered my giveaway... 
 HOP to another giveaway from the list below :)

Meet Music Artist Alex Sharpe

2 comments
I was introduced to Alex Sharpe by Dr. Steven Young an ophthalmologist in Logan, Utah.

Dr. Young is a gifted pianist/organist himself and finds great pleasure in sharing the power of beautiful music.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

"Once there was a very shy and quiet young girl.... until one day she stood on a stage and a marvelous and magical journey began!

Alex Sharpe began her career playing Dorothy in The Wizard of Oz at the Olympia Theatre, Dublin.

Since then she has enjoyed playing the following roles.

Bernie, The Raven Beckons, Mila, Aloha Kamiano, Riverbank Theatre Dublin.

Young Sally, Follies in Concert, National Concert Hall, Dublin.

Jenny, Aspects of Love, Olympia Theatre, Dublin.

Kate Foley, The Wiremen, Gaiety Theatre, Dublin.

Cathy, The Last 5 Years, Mill Theatre, Newtownabbey, Lady Ulveigh The Promise Helix Theatre.

Cinderella, Aladdin, Sinbad and Mother Goose, Gaiety Theatre, Dublin.

Eponine, UK National tour; Les Miserables, and Concert tour of Scandinavia.

Bernadette (original cast), in Andrew Lloyd Webber’s The Beautiful Game, London.

As guest soloist Alex has appeared with the RTE Concert Orchestra, Dublin, in The Romps, The Music of Andrew Lloyd Webber, Razzle Dazzle, Show Stoppers, Super Troopers, Love is in the Air, Christmas Gala, Broadway and Beyond.

Night of a Thousand Voices, Belfast.

Academy Award Winners, The Birmingham City Orchestra, Birmingham.

Hallé Orchestra, Manchester, the Welsh National Orchestra, Cardiff and the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra in Norway.

With West End International in Beatlemania! Götenborg Opera House, Reykjavik,Iceland Bond - Shaken Not Stirred in the UK.

Show Stoppers, Danish National Symphony, Helsinborg Philharmonic Orchestra.

In 2008 Alex was asked to be one of the soloists with Celtic Woman she toured the States for three years and had the opportunity to perform live on, Dancing with the Stars, The Today Show, Good Morning America and for President Obama at the National Christmas Tree Lighting 2009, along with TV appearances in China and Japan.

In 2009 she recorded the Emmy nominated DVD and Album Songs from the Heart.

Alex appeared as a guest on Jenny Oaks Baker’s Christmas Album “Noel” produced and arranged by Kurt Bestor in August 2012 and was guest soloist on the 25th Anniversary of “A Kurt Bestor Christmas” SLC, Utah and guest soloist with Craig Jessop and the American Festival Chorus and Orchestra at the Ellen Eccles Theatre, Logan, Utah Dec 2012


December 2013 Alex performed with Jenny Oaks Baker at the Festival of Lights in Washington DC and the Annapolis Christmas Pops in Maryland

On the 7th of April she released her debut solo album “Be Still My Soul”

In December 2014 she will play the role of “Maleficent” in The Cork Opera House’s production Sleeping Beauty.

I ASKED ALEX TO TELL US
TEN FUN THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT HER

1. I can touch my nose with my tongue…now there’s a talent.

2. I can play the spoons (badly)… I learned to do it for an Irish cabaret and when I was rehearsing The Beautiful Game in London, Andrew Lloyd Webber ask the cast in rehearsals one day if any of us could play any instruments… I said I could play the spoons (mostly as a joke ) and he said OK! Well show us what you can do, and from there on in it stayed in the show in the party scene.

3. I have had a wig fly off on stage!!! Very funny and embarrassing.

4. I quite often answer the phone in a variety of different accents to my friends and find it hard to go back to speaking normal.

5. I am great at the Hula Hoop ;-)

6. My favorite quote is “ to thine own self be true” by William Shakespeare.

7. My favorite flower scent is Freesia.

8. I was raised by a single Mother and I have two brothers. (I am the middle child)

9. I have a guilty pleasure in watching Sumo Wrestling…. I have no idea where that comes from…I find the sport and the whole culture about it fascinating.

10. I learned that I could sing while mimicking my Grandmothers voice.

NEW ALBUM ~ BE STILL MY SOUL.

Here is what Alex says about this album:
For many years people have asked me to record the songs they have heard me sing in church.

They have shared personal experiences with me in those moments of listening that have convinced me there is a great power in sacred music that goes beyond the abilities of the human voice.

Although I have made a career out of being a Musical Theatre performer and as a soloist performing a wide variety of musical styles, I cannot deny that singing a hymn or song sacred in nature is a very different experience.

Alex has an incredible voice!

This really is a BEAUTIFUL CD...I have already fallen in love with it and have listened to it over and over again :)

Songs included are:
Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing, Abide With Me, I'll Go Where You Want Me to Go, Jesus the Very Thought of Thee, Joseph Smith's First Prayer, I Am a Child of God/Love One Another, His Name, O My Father, Be Still My Soul, I know That My Redeemer Lives, My Heart Was Home Again




This CD carries with it a power to 
change lives!




Many stories have already been shared where this CD has made a difference

~ Let it touch your heart ~

Amazon | Deseret Book

Jul 17, 2014

Meet Claudine Gueh Yanting

2 comments
Claudine writes and reads at her small publishing house, CarryUsOff Books, Singapore. She teaches English, pipes hello to stray cats, and enjoys blue seas and green trees. She hopes her stories will encourage children to step out into the world braver and stronger.
Claudine has 2 really fun children's stories...


Little Orchid's Sea Monster Trouble
If we take a special one from the sea, the sea will take a special one from us.

Or maybe, Little Orchid thinks, a not-so-special one.

It begins with a desperate wish to prove to Ma that she isn't spouting nonsense about the Giant Cuttlefish. Yet when Little Orchid encounters the sea monster face-to-face, she can only stand by and watch helplessly as it gets killed for dinner. Horror and guilt wash over her. That night, Little Orchid wakes up and finds boils all over her body, her nose and mouth stretched, and her fingers transforming into creature-like arms.

With an unexpected storm approaching, and without a proper goodbye to her family, Little Orchid must now leave home and start a new life as a sea monster.


My Clearest Me
When Wynn overhears his teacher saying that he is very quiet, and that he might have no friends or let Dreams pass, the six-year-old wonders if he ought to be a different boy to fit the crowd.

Wynn climbs out of his room into the big night-world, and asks the stars and Moon if they have ever felt the need to be 'amongst the crowd, the rowdy heap?'

The night sky creatures send their opinions and advice to being one's clearest self. Wynn likes it, but worries that other children might not like his clearest self. So he tries to join them in making loud music ...

Will he be able to make friends with his clearest self? Will this quiet boy let his dreams pass? What if one of his biggest dreams is to play in the crazy circus? Will he fit?

Persona Non Grata

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Stephen J. Stirling
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Cedar Fort Inc.
Genre: Suspense

OH. THIS. BOOK. IS. GOOD!
A GREAT SUSPENSEFUL READ with political, national and even personal unrest!

What is a high school teacher doing in Easter Europe?
Being way out of his comfort zone!

The congressman's niece is in Crimea, a nation that is ready to go to war, and the only person that can persuade her to come home is her former teacher, Paladin Smith.

Trying to convince himself that this will be an easy-in, easy-out...Paladin says he will go.

What truly awaits him is a scene of political up-rise, and international conspiracy.

As soon as the plane touches down Paladin finds himself being questioned of who he really is and why he is really there.

Paladin is creative in the classroom...

But can he be creative in getting his former student out of the country or is this just "a mad journey across half the globe?"

"Dive into a world of corrupt diplomats and ambitious tyrants" 
and a guy just trying to do what he thinks is right.

LOVED. LOVED. LOVED. IT!
DON'T MISS OUT ON THIS ONE!
I WOULD LOVE TO READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR!


About the Author
Stephen J. Stirling was born in Los Angeles, California and grew up in the Southeast LA semi-ghetto of Huntington Park. 

Graduating from high school in 1970, he received a scholarship to Brigham Young University at the age of 17. He earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism in 1976, and then spent the next few years wandering America in search of adventure. 

Interspersed through his college career and days on the road, he served a mission in Chile and taught for 8 years as an early morning seminary teacher. 

Settling briefly in Chicago, he entered the profession of advertising, a field in which he ultimately held many positions with companies from the Mid West to the Pacific Coast. 

He eventually planted roots in Orange County, California, where he established Stirling Communications and spent 15 years as a freelance copywriter, scriptwriter, and video producer. 

In 1994 he was hired by the Church Educational System and relocated with his family to Gilbert, Arizona, where he has fulfilled a lifelong dream of teaching released-time seminary for the past 20 years. 

He and his wife, Diane, were married in 1981 and are the parents of five children – Jennifer, Lindsey, Brooke, Marina, and Vladimir. 

Brother Stirling is the author of several books, including The Ultimate Catalogue and Shedding Light on the Dark Side.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)
 

I Love to Read and Review Books :) Copyright © 2012 Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template