Jul 26, 2014

Eastward to Zion

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Susan Aylworth
Release Date: June 2014
Publisher: Covenant Communications
Genre: Historical Fiction

FASCINATING NARRATIVE!
VERY WELL WRITTEN!

This book is based on Susan's own great-great-grandparents...

And while not everything in the book happened to her family...the events did happen...to real people.

In 1852 a gold rush hit Australia. James Martin was easily persuaded to seek his fortune.

Not wanting the back-breaking work of seeking a treasure James settles down as a merchant.

One day on the dock where he was meeting a shipment he happens to meet Miss Eliza Wells.

Eliza has come to Australia on the ship carrying many mail-order brides...

Although she has not come as a mail-order bride...

She has come to claim the a job at the prosperous Pembroke home.

Smitten from the beginning James seeks out Eliza and asked permission to court her.

The only trouble is...

They have a difference in religion.

At the time that is a BIG DEAL and Eliza fears her soul will be in jeopardy is she should ever marry James.

James can be very persuasive and soon the couple weds.

But deep in each other's heart is the hope that their spouse will convert to 'their church.'

When Mormon missionaries bless and heal their very sick son...

James and Eliza start a journey that will thrust them into an "epic tale of faith...in the midst of intolerance...culminating in a journey that will take them around the world in the pursuit of Zion."

You will read of love and hope, fear and trials, tenderness and bravery, hatred and friendships.

AN ENGAGING BOOK!
SO. SO. SO. GOOD!
DON'T MISS OUT ON THIS ONE!


About the Author
Susan Aylworth started her first book when she was nine. "It was called Buff, The Proud Stallion. I wrote eight whole pages." For her fifth grade career day, she stated her ambition to become "a rich and famous author." Decades later, she is pleased to have achieved the 'author' part of that goal. A former university professor, she enjoys researching backgrounds and careers for her novels. "It's one way to live many lives all at once."

The property of a protective mutt dog and servant to two spoiled cats, she lives in northern California with her husband of 43 years and their small menagerie. She loves hanging out with her seven children, their perfect-for-them spouses and 21 grandchildren, soon to be 23. When she can't be with her blood family, she hangs with her fictional characters, the children of her mind. She has eleven books available and a 12th scheduled for publication in June 2014.

"I love travel, great music, and good raspberry jam," she says, "and every author loves good reviews." She points out that 4* and 5* reviews on Goodreads.com and Amazon are highly valued in the publishing industry. "You can do every good book a favor by giving it a strong Goodreads review."

"If you enjoy my books, please tell everyone you know: friends, relatives, neighbors, the person who delivers your mail, people you meet in line in the grocery store, everyone!" She welcomes ideas for new books and characters.

"I always love hearing from readers, especially those who relate to the characters in my stories."


(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Pioneer Children Sang As They Walked

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Jessica Warner
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Covenant Communications
Genre: Children's Picture

This book is SO BEAUTIFUL!
Written easy enough to understand by a child...
Enjoyable for all ages :)

Twenty-five-thousand children took the journey from Nauvoo, IL to Salt Lake City, UT.

They worked and played....

Sang and prayed...

But mostly they walked and walked and walked.

Elizabeth Fetzer Bates wrote a song that has been sung for generations.

Now it is beautifully illustrated and in a keepsake book!

Fascinating facts on the page sidebars give answers to some of these questions:

* Why did the pioneers leave during the winter?
* What animals did the pioneers bring with them on the trail?
* How often did they wash their clothes?
* What did they use for kindling when they couldn't find any wood?
* What kinds of games did the children play?
* What time of day did they get up?
* Where did the pioneers sleep?
* And more

The Mormon Pioneer Trail is 1,300 miles long...for the average 12-year-old that is about 2,990,100 steps!

The book gives you a link to a website where you can look up to see if any of your ancestors were pioneers.

Also included is the music and a vocabulary list.

This book is DEFINITELY WORTH READING and OWNING!
I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!


About the Author
Jessica Warner's interest in her own pioneer ancestors was piqued by her grandmother's Christmas cactus. Its vibrant red blooms in the middle of winter caught her attention, and her grandmother told her how that very plant had made the journey from England across the plains in a handcart with a pioneer ancestor. That cactus has been passed down from generation to generation ever since. Pioneer stories and traditions like this have always been a part of Jessica's life--things like making corn-husk dolls and gypsum marbles, playing Fox and Geese, and using "homemade" lye soap.

Jessica grew up in Idaho, Wyoming, and Utah. She participated in a pioneer trek reenactment in Utah's west desert as a young adult (where she experienced the joys of a sprained ankle and chopping off chicken heads), and has visited most of the historic sites along the Mormon Pioneer Trail (including an off-road adventure over Rocky Ridge that ended in a destroyed tire). She and her husband are now raising their own family in New England, where they have grown to love the land so many of the pioneers left behind when they migrated West.

Jul 25, 2014

Show Your Love and Win

0 comments
It's time for the annual LDStorymakers Midwest Conference Show Your Love contest! 


All you have to do is share the conference!

It's that easy, 
and there are various ways to do that to help you gain more entries.

Easy way you can share

Facebook (post or change your cover photo or profile photo)

Facebook Cover Image

Profile Picture Image

Other places you can share
Twitter (tweet or change a photo)
Online writing group board or community 
Blog post 
Google+
Tumblr
Email friends

Additional Entry Points: The Storymakers Badge
Put the Storymakers Badge on your blog/website and you can get an extra entry!

2014 LDStorymakers Conference

<div align="center"><a href="http://ldstorymakers.com/conferences/2014-conference-2/" title="2014 LDStorymakers Conference"><img src="http://ldstorymakers.com/wp-content/uploads/Logo-website-e1386303541763.jpg" alt="2014 LDStorymakers Conference" style="border:none;" /></a></div>

CONTEST DETAILS
The prizes packages are listed below, so check out the spectacular things you could win. Rafflecopter will choose 6 random winners in order. Sorry, but this contest is only open to those living in the U.S. Winners will be notified via email and must respond within 48 hours to claim their prize, or another winner will be chosen. You have from now until the stroke of midnight Central time on August 1st to rack up as many points as you can. Attendees and presenters are eligible. We will announce the winner at the beginning of August.
Bundle #1:
1st Chapter Critique by Melanie Jacobson
Ebooks: Winter Queen by Amber Argyle, Muffins & Murder by Heather Justesen, and The Last Bride by Heather Tullis



Bundle #2:
1st Chapter Critique by Angie Lofthouse
Ebooks: To Sleep No More by Kathleen Marks, Sweet Confections by Danyelle Ferguson, and Dragonbound: Blue Dragon by Rebecca Shelley



Bundle #3:
1st Chapter Critique by Rebecca Belliston
Ebooks: Fallen Angel by Lisa Swinton, Soul Windows by Jaleta Clegg, and Awakening by Christy Dorrity


Bundle #4
1st Chapter Critique by Julie Daines
Ebooks: Family Size by Maria Hoagland, Loyalty's Web by Joyce DiPastena, and Elevatedby Elana Johnson




Bundle #5
1st Chapter Critique by Danyelle Ferguson
Ebooks: Reluctant Guardian by Melissa J. Cunningham, The Princess and the Prom Queen by Jaclyn Weist, and
Citizens of Logan Pond: Life by Rebecca Belliston




Bundle #6
1st Chapter Critique by Janette Rallison
Ebooks: Elias of Elderberry by Theresa Sneed, Slayers by C.J. Hill, and 
Trouble at the Red Pueblo by Liz Adair


Deadline
The contest closes August 1st at midnight (PST).



So what's the LDStorymakers Midwest 2014 Contest? Here's a brief summary, but you can find out more details on their website. The 2014 LDStormaker writers conference will be in Overland Park, KS, on Sept 20. This is the writing conference you can't afford to miss

Be sure to mention to your non-writing friends that we have keynote only tickets so anyone can come listen to Adam Glendon Sidwell's keynote.







To stay tuned for future contests and conference updates, join our mailing list HERE (with no more than 12 emails per year, usually on a monthly basis). 

Tess in Boots Cover Reveal

2 comments
Cover Reveal - Tess in Boots Banner

Tess in Boots by Courtney Rice Gager

Anaiah Romance

Tess in Boots Cover RevealTess Dougherty plans every aspect of her life right down to the last detail. But she doesn’t plan on running her boyfriend off by bringing up the topic of marriage before he’s ready. And she doesn’t plan to lose her job on the day she’s set to receive a huge promotion. So when her perfect world unravels, Tess makes a new plan: disappear.

Tess packs her bags and leaves her city apartment for a remote vineyard in North Carolina. At first, she’s put off by the slow pace of small-town life in the South. She’s especially irritated by Thatcher, the vineyard’s smart-mouth, dimple-faced farmhand. But she soon begins to appreciate the area’s charm, and Thatcher’s charm, too. She even swaps her trademark heels for a pair of cowboy boots. As Tess spends more time getting to know Thatcher, she finds herself loosening her grip on her old life little by little. Unfortunately, things on the vineyard aren’t as simple as they seem. There’s a secret here, and when the truth comes to light, Tess is forced to reconsider every plan she’s ever made.

Release Date: December 2, 2014

ADD TO GOODREADS 

Author Bio:

Courtney Rice GagerCourtney Rice Gager graduated from Virginia Tech with a bachelor’s degree in communication and a minor in creative writing. Courtney is also the author of The Buggy List. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and daughter.

Website * Twitter * Pinterest  

Goodreads * Facebook * Google+  

Amazon


Jul 24, 2014

The Fool and the Dragonox

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Jacob Gowans
Release Date: February 2014
Publisher: Shadow Mountain
Genre: Fantasy

A FUN TALE!
A QUICK READ!
A STORY TO REMEMBER!

Henry and Ruther tend to get into a lot of trouble.

They like chasing after the dream...

more money, more admiration, more adventure.

So when they hear that there is a dragonox in the farmer's field they MUST go see.

Of course they take all of their friends including Isabelle.

Ruther encourages Henry to go ride the dangerous dragonox saying that Isabelle will be so impressed.

Can he?
Should he?
Does he?

Read to see what happens.

An AWESOME stand alone book.
AND/OR a prequel to the upcoming A Tale of Light and Shadow

Jacob Gowans is a PHENOMENAL writer!
Don't miss out on this one!


About the Author
Jacob Gowans is a dentist for the Indian Health Services residing in Arizona. He is husband to a beautiful wife, and father to four cute children. He shuns all pets. When not working or writing, he enjoys watching sports, reading, running, acting, board games, listening to a variety of music, kissing his wife, internet shopping, and chasing his kids around the house. He is passionate about board games, both old and new.

Psion Beta was his first novel, followed by Psion Gamma, Psion Delta, and Psion Alpha. He is currently working on books in both the Psion series and his new series, A Tale of Light and Shadow, published by Shadow Mountain Publishing. He is also planning Unknown and Super Six, two more series. His favorite bands are Angels and Airwaves and The Killers. His favorite book is Alexandre Dumas' The Count of Monte Cristo, and thinks the greatest film ever made is Dead Poets Society. He reads comics, mainly Spider-man, Batman, The Far Side, and Calvin and Hobbes.

He was raised in Papillion, Nebraska, served a two-year mission in Baltimore, graduated from Brigham Young University in 2007 with a Bachelor of Arts in theater studies, and moved to Cleveland shortly thereafter. In 2011, he graduated from dental school at Case Western Reserve University.

He roots heartily for BYU sports, the New York Yankees, and Jimmer.

He dreams of going to another country, seeing the Yankees play in every baseball stadium in America, and getting more involved in creating motion pictures. He would love to explore comic book and screenplay writing.

He believes there is no greater responsibility than his family, and no better way to live than with love for all mankind.

Jul 23, 2014

The Husband Maker w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Karey White
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Orange Door Press
Genre: Contemporary Romance

This book started out as a FUN CHICK-LIT and I LOVED IT!
Then a twist was presented--a deeper thought---and I LOVED IT EVEN MORE!

Charlotte has the worst luck...some say it might just be coincidence...

But EVERY boyfriend she has EVER HAD goes on to marry the VERY NEXT GIRL he dates.

And people have started calling her "the husband maker."

People have even started joking that she should date so-and-so, not that they will match up but so HE can finally get married to any girl AFTER Charlotte.

When Charlotte's friend jokes with her about setting her up with Kyle Aldsworth, Charlotte gives in and says OK.

But when Charlotte sees Kyle and realizes he is so much more than her friend made him out to be...

Charlotte is hopeful that maybe this will finally be THE ONE FOR HER!

"Is she doing something wrong or is she just cursed?
Will Charlotte be disappointed yet again, or will she finally be able to make a husband for herself?"

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!
You will LOVE IT...I KNOW I DID!
AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL--THE MATCH MAKER!


Blog Tour Giveaway 
 $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 
8/15/14 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
About the Author
Karey White grew up in Utah, Idaho, Oregon, and Missouri. She attended Ricks College and Brigham Young University.

Her first novel, Gifted, was a Whitney Award Finalist.

She loves to travel, read, bake treats, and spend time with family and friends.

She and her husband are the parents of four great children.

She teaches summer creative writing courses to young people and is currently working on her next book.

 
Coming Fall 2014 - Charlotte's Story continues in The Match Maker
The Matchmaker final ebook cover
add to goodreads new

How to Embrace Your Inner Hotness: An Inside-Out Approach to a Lasting Makeover

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Leta Greene
Release Date: November 2013
Genre: Self-Help

BEAUTY!

We all want it! Our toes curl with excitement the first time a boy tells us we're beautiful! But is sure seems easier said than done! "

This book is such an AMAZINGLY FUN READ!

Just look at some of the chapter titles:
* We're All Ugly Ducklings
* Poopy Talk or Smart Communication
* Vanity Prayers: Your Secret Weapon to Inner Hotness that Radiates
* How to Shake a Funk
* Finding Prince Charming: Is He HOT Enough?
* Owning Your Hotness
* Tag, You're It: Spread the Hotness
* And more!

This book is also such an AMAZINGLY POWERFUL READ!

A book that will change the way you see yourself!

Everyone feels that they are NOT ENOUGH~

"Beauty hang-ups are the adult version of the boogie man. They encompass all those sinister, lurking ideas about which parts of ourselves are less than beautiful.."

We don't have a beauty problem, we have a vision problem~ seeing things as they really are!

We are beautiful BECAUSE of our uniqueness!

As a professional beauty expert, Leta wishes she could spend one-on-one time with each woman, because she has been there...

Leta grew up with a big gap between her teeth...It got fixed...but after an accident where she lost a tooth...Leta now wears a fake tooth that has to be taken out when she eats...

So she again has a gap in her smile.

Instead of feeling embarrassed, she uses it as an 'ice breaker.'

Her vision has changed!

Because Leta just can't sit down with everyone...She wrote this book!

Filled with funny storiesthis book will help you learn "15 simple steps—a transformation that will make you irresistibly and lastingly hot."

Each chapter ends with a HOTNESS CHALLENGE~

Laugh along with the stories that will resonate with your personal stories!
Let Leta teach you how to change your vision!
Learn how to "EMBRACE YOUR HOTNESS!"

EVERY WOMAN NEEDS TO READ THIS BOOK!
A WONDERFUL TRANSFORMATION IS WAITING!


About the Author
As a trucker’s daughter, she learned the ins and outs of the beauty industry from the outside in!

She grew up as the set up crew along with her brothers for her Father’s small mobile home moving company. Because of this she likes to say “I was raised in two extremes: truck stops and Provo, Utah.”

How does the shy tomboy become a confident beauty expert?

Leta founded Glamour Connection®, a makeup application and image consulting company, in 2001. She has been chosen as one of the most influential women of SeneGence International. She speaks regularly at company events as a trainer, motivator, and sales strategist. Her book, “How to Embrace Your Inner Hotness” is due out in the Fall.

More than just a speaker on beauty and image, she speaks on life. How to deal with tragedy, change, and making commitments to one’s self through goal setting that works!

Fluent in Sign language, she communicates with more than just words. She considers her greatest accomplishment to be that her husband and children still “like” her.


(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Jul 22, 2014

Son of War, Daughter of Chaos Book Blast w/ $50 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments

BOOK BLAST
Son of War, Daughter of Chaos

Aislynn is accustomed to watching for the enemy. Her parents instructed her from the time she was young to look for the signs: people with greater than normal strength, eyes that can glow green, and have the ability to jump long distances.

Over the years, Aislynn has come to view her parents’ fears as quirks—things that get in the way of having a normal high school life.

 When Aislynn’s mother dies under suspicious conditions, her father doubles his restrictions.

But all his precautions can’t stop the boy with glowing green eyes from finding Aislynn. She realizes too late she’s been drafted into an ancient Egyptian war, whether she’s prepared or not.  

Janette RallisonAbout the Author
Janette Rallison is old. Don’t ask how old, because it isn’t polite. Let’s just say she’s older than she’d like to be and leave it at that. 

Janette lives in Chandler, Arizona with her husband, five children and enough cats to classify her as “an eccentric cat lady.” She did not do this on purpose. (The cats, that is; she had the children on purpose.) Every single one of the felines showed up on its own and refuses to leave. Not even the family’s fearless little Westie dog can drive them off.

Since Janette has five children and deadlines to write books, she doesn’t have much time left over for hobbies. But since this is the internet and you can’t actually check up to see if anything on this site is true, let’s just say she enjoys dancing, scuba diving, horse back riding and long talks with Orlando Bloom. (Well, I never said he answers back.)

book blast button
     
  Blast Giveaway 
 $50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
 Ends 8/17/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the publisher. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jul 21, 2014

Harry and the Hot Lava

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Chris Robertson
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Xist Publishing
Genre: Children's Picture

What a DARLING BOOK!

Get caught up in the game...

Something is very strange about Harry's house...

Something is going on indeed!

It seems to be ALL OVER...

LOOK OUT!

It's HOT LAVA!

Come join Harry...

"QUICK! RUN FOR YOUR LIFE! 
JUMP OUT OF THE WAY! SAVE YOURSELF!"

CUTEST ILLUSTRATIONS!
FUN SURPRISE ENDING :)

WARNING: Playing will commence after reading this book~


About the Author
Chris Robertson is an author/illustrator of Children's Picture Books. His most recent book is "My Yellow Umbrella". Chris's other books include "I'll Trade My Peanut-Butter Sandwich", "Little Miss Liberty", "Kit and Kaboodle", "The Tooth That's on the Loose!" and "Pandora's Box" with Julia Dweck. Chris's whimsical cartoon style feels light-hearted and carefree which seems to perfectly match his humorous writing style.

While in elementary school, Chris was introduced to "Curious George", "Madeline", and "Harry the Dirty Dog" by way of the Bookmobile. The introduction left such a strong impression, that even at an early age, Chris knew children's books were going to be an important part of his life.

(A review copy was provided. However, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Becoming Lady Lockwood w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Jennifer Moore
Release Date: July 2014
Publisher: Covenant Communications
Genre: Regency Romance

This book is AMAZING!
Surely the NEXT BEST SELLER in REGENCY ROMANCE!

Take all of the fun bantering and serious propriety of the high society and place in on a ship...

out on the open ocean...

with an impending war...

And you the the makings of a GREAT STORY!

Amelia Beckett, (Lady Lockwood) is married...on paper at least.

But now she is a widow without ever meeting Lord Lockwood.

Her father has sent for her to come to England...

And who should be the captain of the ship she will be traveling on?

None other than Captain Sir William Drake, the brother of her deceased husband.

Not only is he taking her to England, but once there, he will be taking her to court to contest the marriage and her inheritance of "a sizable portion of his family's estate."

But Amelia is not the faint-of-heart kind of woman.

She will win your heart just as she does the shipmates...

But can she win the heart of the captain as well?

YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK!
SO. SO. SO. GOOD!

Give in to love and romance and the open sea!


Blog Tour Giveaway 
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal 
Cash Ends 8/7/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the publisher. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author
Jennifer Moore is a Passionate reader and writer of all things romance, helping her find balance with the rest of her world, which includes a perpetually traveling husband and four active sons, who create heaps of laundry that are anything but romantic. Jennifer has a BA in linguistics from the University of Utah and is a Guitar Hero champion. She lives in northern Utah with her family. You can learn more about her at authorjmoore.com. The author's first book, Becoming Lady Lockwood, is a regency romance centered on the British navy during the Napoleonic Wars of the early 1800s.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Meet Ashley Lavering

2 comments
Ashley Lavering~ A nomad at heart, I currently claim Nevada as my home. I have a wonderful husband and two young children that put up with my “writing time.” When I’m not pondering on a spell that will magically calm the ferocious winds that plague the air around me, you can find me, with notepad in hand, frantically jotting down ideas in those short moments between caring for my girls.
Art and science have always been my yin and yang. Throughout my college career, I shifted between the two, but in the end I graduated with a Bachelors of Mathematics and Science from the University of Wyoming.

Charging into adventures and discovering something new has always been a passion of mine, but as a teenager I use to run screaming from a reading or writing assignment. Looking back, the irony isn’t lost on me. Now you can’t catch me without a book in hand or without an open word document. Every time a new idea pops into my mind my heart races and my hand twitch to write it. In that moment, I have my writer's high and pray it will sustain me through thousands of hours of revision.


TEN FUN THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT ASHLEY
1. I have sky dived in Monterrey, CA

2. I’ve been a scuba diver since I was 12 and have dived in Belize and off the coast of CA. So Fun!

3. I’ve been glacier hiking in Alaska and got to ride in a helicopter.

4. I won the best undergraduate poster award at the 2005 Rocky Mountain Conference of Parasitology with my work on microscopic parasites in Wyoming ground squirrels.

5. I enjoy singing and was in the college play Oklahoma.

6. I have a jewelry phobia. I know weird, right? You should’ve seen my husband’s face when he proposed to me and it took me like five minutes just to try on the ring. Since then, I have been working on the phobia. Still don’t like jewelry much, but can touch it someJ

7. I’m absolutely in love the movie How to Train Your Dragon 1 and 2!!!

8. Instead of having a cuddle blanket that I couldn’t live without, I had a 101 camera as a child. (Yes, I still love photography and laugh at all the blackmail pictures I have of my family.)

9. I used to run screaming from a writing assignment throughout all of my schooling. Yes, even in college and when I first started writing my novels (the love of storytelling helped me get my first novel finished).

10. My family owned a candy business most of my childhood. We had to stuff boxes with candy out in the garage which we fondly named “The Dungeon!” Oh, and now I’m a health nut.

Ashley writes clean YA paranormal romance~

Curse of the Beast (Curse of the Beast #1)

A dark shadow stalks the night, watching her—waiting to claim what is his.

Seventeen-year-old Tayla Jonas longs for a simple life, but after a traumatizing family loss, she is forced to be both mother and sister to her cousins while caring for her mentally unstable aunt. Moving to her grandma’s quiet town of Cody, Wyoming, Tayla finds some normalcy with her quirky green activist friend, Chel, who spends no time converting her to vegetarianism.

A few weeks into her new school, Tayla catches the eye of Kyle Harrington—the high school quarterback and resident millionaire—who can seduce any girl with his charismatic charm, including Tayla. But Kyle is anything but what he seems.

Walking through City Park, Tayla is unaware that an ancient curse has her in its crosshairs. The silver moonlight illuminates the path to her van, sprinkling shadows like evil twinkling eyes. Tayla’s skin prickles, and she turns. Something—or someone—is watching her.

A powerful werewolf steps from the shadows. An iridescent blue chord shoots from him and slams into her stomach, dissolving instantly. Pain wracks her body, and she tries to scramble to safety, but his silver eyes freeze her in place as the curse binds them together. The chord settles deep inside her body, coiling with dread around her heart.

Dismayed by the prospect of a werewolf for a shadow, Tayla fears for the safety of her friends and family. How will she keep the werewolf’s insatiable hunger in check? Her plans for a vegetarian lifestyle quickly dwindle away, and Tayla wrestles to fit her frazzled life back together—piece by piece. But what she didn’t expect was her attraction to the werewolf or the power of the full moon.

Will Tayla be strong enough to survive the Curse of the Beast? Or will it consume her like so many before?

FREE on AMAZON | GOODREADS

Star Cursed (Curse of the Beast #2)

Seventeen-year-old Tayla will never forget Beast’s fiery-venom spreading through her body like an infection. Now, with her best friend Chel’s help, she must find a human true love before the last petal falls from her enchanted rose or the full moon will transform her into a wolf forever.

But Tayla never expected that her biggest obstacle would come from inside—a wolf presence threatening to take her very soul. At every turn, the she-wolf exploits Tayla’s weaknesses and gains enough control to sabotage her dates. Tayla struggles to control her unruly wolf and her forbidden attraction to Beast. But can she resist his southern charm, the she-wolf’s attraction to his alluring scent, and still fall in love with a human?

Tangled in a web of wills, Tayla must risk everything to break the Curse of the Beast. With failure and possible death looming overhead, Tayla will do anything to find true love. But will one moon cycle be long enough to conquer her wolf and remain human? Or will she become a permanent member of Beast’s pack?


After Star (Curse of the Beast Book 3)

A Choice was Made
The Curse was Broken
Yet the Wolf Remains

Tayla’s life changed forever the day she became a werewolf in James’ pack (aka Beast). Now they must flee their Wyoming home to escape the increasing wolf hunts caused by Kyle. With James, her alpha and intended mate, she finds refuge in the remote area of Crouch, Idaho.

Settled into her new home with the man of her dreams by her side, Tayla wonders if she’s finally found some peace, but it doesn't take long for enemies to find her. They taunt her with secrets from James’ past, and revenge stalks the pack at every turn.

When James is severely wounded with an unknown poison, it is up to Tayla and her best friend, Chel, to solve the mystery of the poison’s origin and find a cure. Will they be strong enough to handle the truth they discover and defeat their enemies? Or will time run out and werewolves die?

 

I Love to Read and Review Books :) Copyright © 2012 Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template