Sep 30, 2014

The James Miracle w/ SIGNED Book Giveaway

2 comments
Book Details
Author: Jason F. Wright
Release Date: September 30th 2014 ~ 10th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Shadow Mountain
Genre: Fiction

FUN TIDBIT
On December 24, 2003, Jason F. Wright went to a copy shop and had them print and bind ONE copy of The James Miracle manuscript.

He had been secretly writing before work, during lunch, and when his small family slept.

He wrapped this precious gift for his wife as a Christmas present.

This is what Jason wrote about Christmas morning:

"The next morning, after our two little girls had opened their presents, I handed the package to my wife and nervously watched her open it. Her eyes went wide at the dedication and title page. 'You wrote this?' she asked, flipping through the pages. 'All of it?'

I laughed and assured her it was an original work. Then I explained that the book wasn't really the gift--it was the message."

The book was cherished and shown to a few close friends.

With their encouragement James had the book published..."and, against all odds, his writing career was born." 

NOW 10 YEARS LATER

We get to once again read the wonderful story of a family who are going different directions because of different demands...

Until one fateful accident rocked them to the bottom of their world...

A stranger and a string of  events will show them what really matters in this life.

"The James Miracle isn't just a novel - it's a message."

I absolutely LOVED this book!
GREAT writing!
FABULOUS story!



I had the great honor of meeting Jason and I am giving away a SIGNED COPY 
 (US address only PLEASE)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author
Jason Wright is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USAToday bestselling author.

He is the author of The James Miracle (2004); Christmas Jars (2005); The Wednesday Letters (2007); Recovering Charles (2008), Christmas Jars Reunion (2009); Penny's Christmas Jar Miracle (2009); The Cross Gardener (2010); The Seventeen Second Miracle (2010); The Wedding Letters (2011); and The 13th Day of Christmas (2012).

Articles by Jason have appeared in over 50 newspapers and magazines across the United States including The Washington Times, The Chicago Tribune, and Forbes. He has been seen on FoxNews, CNN, CSPAN and on many local and national radio shows.

Jason is also a popular speaker who speaks to over 100,000 annually on topics ranging from the value of service, the joy of failure, the lost art of letter writing and many other topics.

He lives with his wife, Kodi, and their four children in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia.

Sep 29, 2014

Finally You: A Triple Treat Romance

0 comments
ANOTHER GREAT
TRIPLE TREAT ROMANCE


3 Sweet Romance Novels
3 Best-selling Authors

Finally You: A Contemporary Romance Set

WORKING IT OUT by USA Today bestselling author Rachael Anderson
Grace Warren's life is safe and predictable—exactly the way she likes it. But when she gets roped into going to an auction to help out a friend, everything changes. She meets Seth Tuttle—a guy who unexpectedly kisses her then disappears, leaving her flustered and upset. If she never sees him again, it will be too soon. But when Seth limps into Grace's rehab clinic post surgery, there's something about him that makes her second-guess her carefully placed boundaries. Maybe he’s exactly what Grace has needed all along—assuming she's willing to risk safe and predictable for a chance at love. 
See my Review

A PERFECT FIT by Amazon bestselling author Heather Tullis
Cami DiCarlo doesn’t agree with her father that her life has been stuck in a rut, so she is not happy when he forces her hand into heading up guest services at his newest five-star hotel. The fact that he unveils the existence of four half-sisters at the same time, and insists that they live together while they launch the new resort, only makes things worse. When she meets Vince Talmadge, the sweet, sexy landscaper her father would never have approved of, Cami can’t say no. If only she could be sure she is on the right track—and that they will be able to stop the person who is trying to destroy everything she and her sisters are working to build.

LOVED LIKE THAT by Amazon bestselling author Julie Wright
Does meeting someone when they’re a soul make you soul mates? After being set up on one of the worst blind dates ever, James Hartman decides dating is hopeless and he should just stick to doing what he knows best—being a bachelor cop. That decision lasts all of ten minutes as he comes across the scene of a car accident and finally meets the girl of his dreams. Granted, she’s dead when he meets her, and she doesn’t remember him at all once he resuscitates her. Does he try to help her remember that out of body experience or does he walk away from his one chance to be loved like that?


Watch for more Triple Treat Romance Box Sets

Jane and Austen

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Stephanie Fowers
Release Date: June 2014
Publisher: Triad Media and Entertainment
Genre: Contemporary Romance

What a FUN BOOK!

They were destined to be together for you see...
their names were Jane and Austen.

And to top it all off they both worked at the North Abbey.

But sad as it is Austen was very logical and wanted out of the North Abbey leaving Jane behind with a broken heart.

Jane, ever the romantic, moved on with life taking the job to plan her best friends wedding.

Her best friend is Miss Taylor Missy Elizabeth Weston who is marrying Chuck Frank Bigley.

Can you see where this story is going?

When Willard Dancey shows up at the North Abbey as a wedding guest Jane just knows that romance in the books is much better than the romance of today.

Working with bridesmaids Bertie, Bella Thorne, and Mary Musswood proves to be a challenge to say the least.

Now add in the other wedding guests: Captain Redd Wortham, Harry Crawley, Eddy and Elly MaFarey, and BeBurgy...

And the workers at the North Abbey: Junie Bennet Fairchild, Ann-Marie Dashner, Freddy Tiney, and Colin Minster...

And you have the makings of a truly FANTASTIC TWIST on every book Jane Austen ever wrote.

So what happens when Austen suddenly shows up as another wedding guest?

"The two have one thing in common: they can’t leave each other alone. Jane believes that if Austen could just experience a fairy tale romance, he would secretly love it. And Austen’s pretty sure that if one of Jane’s beloved heroes escaped from the pages of her dog-eared novels, she’d run and hide." 

"Both are about to be proven right."

LOVED. LOVED. LOVED. THIS. BOOK!
I laughed and sighed and fell in love with the characters!
A MUST-READ for every girl who believes in love and happy endings!


About the Author
I'm from a family of ten kids and I tie for middle, but I don't have middle kid syndrome because we're basically ALL show-offs. To be perfectly honest, being the middle kid is awesome because I can be best friends with the oldest siblings and the youngest. There never is a dull moment. Life for me is a Little Women and Little Rascals blend.

I've always had stories in my head. As soon as I learned to write, my pen took over the paper. When I read my stories out loud in second grade, my goal was to get my teacher to laugh so hard she'd fall off her chair. And it worked

I soon moved on to more mischievous times, and got my associates at BYU Idaho in English and (besides the below freezing temperatures), I loved the small town atmosphere complete with garage bands and pizza joints. Then I served an LDS mission in the Philippines. The people there have an intense past and culture that I want to write about someday. Their war heroes (and heroines) are amazing, and their people are so full of life.

After I got my bachelors at BYU (Provo) in English and communications, I almost went into advertising (I won enough Burger King crowns in my advertising class to encourage me)...but I decided to take the starving artist route instead. And now, here I am!

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Sep 27, 2014

Bound by Blood w/ Guest Post

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Scott Springer
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Anaiah Press
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Julia has accepted the Lord and is busy returning her life to order. She is not ready for love, especially when the new site foreman at work stirs up forgotten feelings. She knows a playboy when she sees one, but to Rick Mercado the attraction between them is surprisingly real. Other girls no longer interest him, and if she wants to play hard to get that's fine with him. Let the games begin!

What he doesn't realize is that her dangerous secret is not a game.

Julia's brother has returned from the street, strung out and in trouble with rival gangs. Loyalty to her brother draws Julia deeper into a world of drug deals and thugs. Rick doesn't understand why Julia won't simply go to the cops, especially once the bullets start flying. As Julia slips further into a world of violence, Rick realizes how easily his heart can be broken. His brain says to run, but his heart isn't listening. It may already be too late.

BOUND BY BLOOD. Love and suspense, heartfelt moments and guns a blazing.


Guest Post from the Author
I turn to Christian fiction for several reasons. I am interested in characters that share my values for one. I am looking for affirmation of my faith for another.

In the romance genre I am happy to find characters that don’t jump into bed the first chance they get, but are interested in growing the spiritual aspect of their relationship first. Having sex within the grace of marriage is a good thing, and I turn to a Christian romance knowing the characters will share my belief.

That being said, I also like a suspenseful read. How the characters face adversity from outside forces and grow in faith from the conflict becomes their testimony.

There are two pitfalls to writing dark in general, but especially for readers that believe. One is that descriptions of dark things can be off-putting for the reader, and the other is that the hero or heroine may become unsympathetic as they initially make bad choices.

Suspenseful situations arise because the characters do something dangerous, but if the characters are simply doing stupid things because they covet danger or because they are compelled by darkness then a sensible reader may decide to give up on the story.

The trick to tackling darker topics in Christian fiction is to assure that the characters act from good intentions. An easy example is this: if I run into a burning building to save my child or grandchild this would be suspenseful but understandable, and I would most likely be sympathetic to the reader who would be rooting for me.

A topic like drug abuse is not as black and white, and the motivations are largely psychological. This adds complexity to the story, and I believe that Christian readers will understand the underlying motives of the characters and find them interesting.

The biggest challenge with my story, BOUND BY BLOOD, was keeping the characters likable.

Julia has a past, but one that is forgivable. She is now seeking to live in God’s way.

However, as the story progresses she makes some questionable decisions and travels down a dark path that only her faith in God can illuminate.

I hope you enjoy the story and find the journey fulfilling.

About the Author
Scott Springer spent his youth playing pretend and dreaming of being a writer. As an adult he worked as a carpenter before becoming a software developer. Having produced much, his two children remain his proudest accomplishment. His wife led him to the Lord, and he’s glad that she did.



BLOG TOUR GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sep 26, 2014

Chariots to Jordan

0 comments
Book Details
Author: E. James Harrison
Release Date: August 2014
Publisher: Covenant Communications
Genre: Historical Fiction

An AMAZING telling of how one little girl could have moved to one location

Which one military leader was commanded to overtake

Which led the little girl to come into his home as a servant

Who told him of the prophet Elisha

Who could heal his leprosy that he was so frantically trying to hide.

And just why did this little girl believe Elisha could heal her master Naaman?

Because Elisha had miraculously healed her father.

Can Naaman do as Elisha asks?

A beloved Biblical story brought to life with details of daily living
and what the fear of leprosy were really like.

This book is WONDERFUL!
DETAILS told so poetically you feel as if you are really there!
A story we already LOVE, this book will help you UNDERSTAND it even more!
SO. SO. SO. GOOD!


About the Author
I grew up on the west side of Salt Lake City in a pretty typical family. My dad worked most of his life in a factory, my mom was a homemaker and my three sisters were...sisters! The two older ones were always bossing me around and I always had to give in to my younger sister. (They may not remember it exactly like that, but it's true--really!) A mom and three sisters meant during my preteen years my dad and I would escape whenever we could to the quiet of the mountains and deserts of Utah pursuing my dad's favorite hobby--rockhounding. Saturday's meant trapsing over desolate ground and blasting old cans full of holes with a .22 rifle.

My early teen years were filled with pimples and the clumsy awkwardness of getting to know girls and for the most part, those are years to be forgotten. It was during my high school years that two great things happened in my life. First, I discovered airplanes and boats--two things I thoroughly enjoy to this day. But second, and by far the most important and best thing that's every happened to
me, was I met my wife, Debbie. (That's a picture of her over on the right.) I met her in a geometry class. The teacher sat us alphabetically and I ended up in the desk behind her. Had there still been ink wells in the desks, I'm sure I would have dipped the tips of her long dark hair in the ink in an effort to attract her attention. With no ink I had to satisfy myself with untying the bows made from ribbons that she used to tie back her hair. I succeeded in getting her attention, and ultimately convincing her to marry me, but not for several more years.

After high school there was a year of college (University of Utah) and then two years as a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Returning from my missionary responsibilities I shocked everyone--including myself--by being accepted to Brigham Young University. And that's when I first discovered writing. I had no idea what I wanted to be when I "grew up," but the fiancée of one of Debbie's roommates was majoring in public relations. I had no idea what that was, but it sounded fun so from then on I told everyone I was a public relations major. I thought it would be a bunch of back slapping and socializing. Little did I know that English and writing are at the heart of public relations. And the rest, as they say, is history. I ultimately got an Associate degree in public relations and a Bachelor degree in creative writing.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Good Music Brighter Children w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Good Music Brighter Children
Good Music 
Brighter Children 

Good Music Brighter Children is written for parents, educators or anyone who wants to build a bigger, better brain using music.

Scientific studies indicate that children introduced to classical music at a young age read earlier and perform better on achievement tests.

Adults can also revive tired brain cells using music.

This book gives you a step-by-step program that any parent or individual can follow.

You’ll discover how introducing your children to good music can accelerate language development, improve math and science skills, enhance physical coordination, strengthen memory and reading retention, and benefit children with learning disabilities.

Discover how to choose an instrument and music teacher for your child; how to get your kids to practice and how character traits such as confidence, responsibility, creativity and teamwork are taught when learning a musical instrument. Learn how to introduce your child to the music community and how to appreciate all kinds of music. Last, if you want to advocate for music in your schools, this book gives the ammunition and data to do so. Also includes a 35-page Resource Section on the best music, books, and DVDs for kids.

Praise for the Book 
Largest Independent Book Reviewer in the U.S.: Kirkus Indie, Kirkus Media, LLC “With a scientist’s eye and an artist’s voice, Habermeyer examines everything from the benefits of music for the developing brain to music’s ability to improve cultural awareness. This is an encyclopedic, invaluable resource for anyone who believes in music education. A magnum opus, fact-filled and inspiring on the benefits of music.” -Kirkus Indie, Kirkus Media, LLC

National Music Organization: Music and the Brain “A great resource for both parents and teachers. Anyone interested in music or the overall well-being of children will not be able to put this book down.” -Lisha Papert Lercari, Director, Music and the Brain
Sharlene
About the Author
Sharlene Habermeyer, MA has spent over twenty-five years researching the effects of music in the brain development of children. She is passionate about how people of all ages learn and how music is a catalyst for learning. She holds a Bachelors of Fine Arts (BFA) degree in Art from Utah State University and a Masters degree in Education from Pepperdine University, Malibu, California.   In 1999, she started the Palos Verdes Regional Orchestra (now the Palos Verdes Regional Symphony Orchestra). It currently boasts over one-hundred members.   Sharlene’s initial inspiration for Good Music Brighter Children came from the extensive work she did with her severely learning disabled son, and finding that music was his strongest catalyst for learning she began passionately researching the effects music had on the developing and mature brain. A college instructor, a popular speaker, and a consultant, she is the mother of five boys and lives with her husband in Torrance, California. She has spoken at parent conferences around the United States including the Parents as Teachers Conference (PAT) and the Crucial Years Conference in Missouri. In August 2014, she will be speaking at BYU Education Week.

More Praise for the Book
University Professor: Dr. James Catterall Sharlene Habermeyer outlines why music is important to learning, and provides parents with excellent suggestions for launching and sustaining a musical influence in the lives of their children.” -James S. Catterall, professor of education and co-director of Imagination Project at UCLA

Mother/Lawyer/Ballet Teacher: Shauna Bird Dunn “Carefully researched and highly readable, Good Music, Brighter Children is written for musicians and non musicians alike. It is filled with wisdom, insight and helpful tips to bring music into the home for all ages and stages of childhood.” -Shauna Bird Dunn, JD, MPA Utah Young Mother of the Year, 2010
  

Blog Tour Giveaway 
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
Ends 10/15/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.    a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rewind to You w/ $50 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Rewind to You Tour
Book Details
Author: Laura Johnston
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.
Genre: YA Contemporary Romance

Rewind to You Cover
One last summer before college on beautiful Tybee Island is supposed to help Sienna forget. But how can she? This is where her family spent every summer before everything changed, before the world as she knew it was ripped away.
But the past isn’t easily left behind. Especially when Sienna keeps having episodes that take her back to the night she wants to forget. Even when she meets the mysterious Austin Dobbs, the guy with the intense blue eyes, athlete’s body, and weakness for pralines who scooped her out of trouble when she blacked out on River Street.

When she’s with Austin, Sienna feels a whole new world opening up to her. Austin has secrets, and she has history. But caught between the past and the future, Sienna can still choose what happens now…

EXCERPT
I close the door behind me, shutting out the muggy Georgia air and the acrid smell of fireworks. A chill sweeps over me, and I welcome it. I’m not scared anymore.
Another firework flashes, casting a red glow on the kitchen cabinets. I walk to the stairs, feeling my heart thud faster and faster, the palpitations Dr. Kovac told me about.
The ground shakes, sending a tremor up my legs. It takes me back to the Jeep, to the smile on my dad’s face as we zipped down the highway exactly one year ago tonight. That was the last of his smiles I ever saw.
I let myself think about it. Make myself think about it. Difficulty breathing, a cold sweat…I feel it all in full, doing nothing to prevent this seizure. As ridiculous as it is, I want to see Austin, the Austin I met under a sky of fireworks who made life feel right again.
I kneel beside my bed, burying my head in the down comforter as the aura of light fills my vision. At last, I feel that same spark I did on River Street when the light gives way and I see him.


Laura Rewind to You AuthorAbout the Author
Laura Johnston lives in Utah with her husband and two children. Growing up with five siblings, a few horses, peach trees, beehives and gardens, she developed an active imagination and always loved a good story. She fell in love with the young adult genre both through her experience in high school as well as her job later as a high school teacher. Laura enjoys running, playing tennis, sewing, traveling, writing, and above all, spending time with her husband and kids. REWIND TO YOU is her debut novel.

 
Blog Tour Giveaway 
$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
Ends 10/13/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an iTunes Gift Code or River Street Sweets Gift Card. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.   a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sep 25, 2014

Not Another Boring Princess

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Sharon Cohen
Release Date: April 2013
Genre: Children's Picture

WHAT A FUN BOOK!

As mother puts her daughter to bed she starts to tell her a story about a princess...

Just as mother get to the part about the princess waiting all day for the prince to come the daughter says:

"Oh, Mommy! Not another boring princess! There are other kinds of princesses."

Then the daughter goes on to tell her of all the princesses who are out doing things for themselves and others...

What they look like...

What they wear...

And what they are busy doing all day INSTEAD of waiting around for the prince to show up.

CUTE! CUTE! CUTE! BOOK!


About the Author
Sharon Cohen is an author of children's books and a mom of two young children. She started writing for children after het first child was born. She loves trying to capture in her books the wonderful inner world of children. Please feel free to email her at charonne03@hotmail.com.

Sep 24, 2014

The Minimum Wage Millionaire w/ eBook Giveaway

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Bill Edgar
Release Date: April 2014
Genre: Self-Help

This book is PHENOMENAL!
Well written!
Easy to understand!

I few dollars a week can really add up over time...

If you follow the outline of this book starting with your very first minimum-wage paycheck you will be a millionaire by the time you retire.

Check out these numbers:

If you contribute $100 a week into your account starting at age 16 and ending at age 22...

by age 25 you would have $53,000
by age 30 you would have $77,000
by age 50 you would have $361,000
by age 65 you would have $1,145,000

Just six years and with a minimum-wage job!

So WHY don't we do it? This book tells you!

But more important it gives you GREAT ADVICE on~

HOW to do it
and WHERE to invest

Saving money is so critical for your financial future!
Grab this book for yourself or for a teen that you love!

And if you are like me...it's not too late to put these principles into practice...we just won't have quite as much :)


Bill has graciously offered an
eBOOK GIVEAWAY for MY followers :)
Open INT ~ Ends 10/8


About the Author
Bill Edgar is passionate about helping youth understand how to become wealthy. He lives in Elburn, Illinois, with his three nearly teenage daughters (who will all be required to read his book).

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Thirty-Two Going On...SPINSTER w/ $25 Amazon or PayPal Giveaway

0 comments
Spinster Tour
Tour Schedule
Book Details
Author: Becky Monson
Release Date: December 2012
Publisher: Exclusive Publishing

Julia Dorning is a spinster, or at least on the road to becoming one. She has no social life, hates her job, and lives in her parent’s basement with her cat, Charlie.

thirty twoWith the arrival of Jared Moody, the new hire at work, Julia’s mundane life is suddenly turned upside down. Her instant (and totally ridiculous) crush on the new guy causes Julia to finally make some long-overdue changes, in hopes to find a life that includes more than baking and hanging out with Charlie.

But when the biggest and most unexpected change comes, will the new and improved Julia be able to overcome it? Or will she go back to her spinster ways?

EXCERPT
Cupcakes are in the main break room. Enjoy! – Julia

I’m not going to lie. It took me over an hour to come up with this e-mail. Other drafts consisted of “Cupcakes up in the break room, y’all! Go and get ya some!” and “Yo, cupcakes in the break room. Peace.”

I’m feeling pretty solid with the one I went with.

It’s ridiculous that I’m all in a tizzy (yes, that’s right I said tizzy) about these cupcakes. I’m feeling... I don’t know how to describe it… vulnerable? I think I might know why.

So here is the deal with me: I live inside my head a lot. This has always been a part of who I am. Perhaps it’s not that abnormal. Of course, I have to because as I have already established, apart from work and baking, I have no life. So I tend to exaggerate things in my head a bit. I say this because it is highly possible that, in the late hours I was up making cupcakes, I may or may not have had a few, ahem, fantasies about the new guy, Jared. And no, they were not those kinds of fantasies.

They mostly consisted of… no really, they are just too stupid to admit. Okay, fine. They mostly consisted of him taking one bite of cupcake and falling madly in love with me and then we ran away into the sunset. It varied a little, but that is the gist of it. In my fantasies, he was no longer the job-stealing-smirking-jerk that he actually is, but this incredible guy who says and does everything right. You know, the type of guy who doesn’t actually exist.

It’s ridiculous, right? I mean I don’t know the guy at all. If I honestly think about it though, it’s not that ridiculous. Not the part about me fantasizing about a guy I don’t even know – no, that is totally ridiculous. But I work at an office full of complete and total nerds (and, by the way, I looked up “nerd” in the dictionary, and it said: “an unstylish, unattractive, or socially inept person”, which is so incredibly fitting, it’s scary) and along comes someone who is so not a nerd, well, I couldn’t help myself. Jerk or not.

Purchase your copy for just $2.99!!

About the Author
Becky Monson
By day, Becky Monson is a mother of three young children, and a wife. By night, she escapes with reading books and writing. In her debut novel, Becky uses humor and true-life experiences to bring her characters to life. She loves all things chick-lit (movies, books, etc), and wishes she had a British accent. She has recently given up Diet Coke for the fiftieth time and is hopeful time will last... But it probably won't. Becky runs a large book club on Facebook called "This Chick Reads".  
 
Blog Tour Giveaway 
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash 
Ends 10/12/14 

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sep 23, 2014

Kids Create Kat McGee Writing Contest

0 comments
#KidsCreateKatMcGee

Does your kid want to be an author?
Do they love the holidays?

Check out the 
KIDS CREATE KAT McGEE 
WRITING CONTEST

Click on the picture to get a copy of a Kat McGee Adventure book

Kids read the existing Kat McGee books & come up with a title and plot synopsis with a holiday of their choice for the next Kat McGee Adventure. 

Winner(s) title and book idea will actually be used as the next installment in the series AND they'll get a write-up in School Library Journal, Edmodo and BiblioNasium. 

There is also a $50 gift card to Amazon!


RULES & CONDITIONS FOR THE KIDSCREATEKATMCGEE CONTEST 
These are the official rules of the #KidsCreateKatMcGee contest ("Contest"). In This Together Media, LLC is the sponsor of the Contest ("Sponsor"). "You," "your," "yours", and "entrant" refers to an entrant of the Contest. School Library Journal, BiblioNasium and Edmodo (each, a "Partner") will help Sponsor conduct the Contest. 

CONTEST PERIOD 
The Contest entry period begins September 22, 2014 at 12:01am EST and ends December 31, 2014 at 5:00pm EST ("Contest Period"). No entries for the Contest will be accepted after the end of the Contest Period. The winner(s) of the Contest will be announced live on February 2, 2015 at 12:00pm EST on Google Hangout. A video of the Contest winner announcement will be posted to the websites, Facebook pages, and Twitter feeds of Sponsor and its Partners. 

CONTEST ELIGIBILITY
 
The Contest is open to individuals who are legal residents of the United States who are under 18 years old and groups of such individuals (such as book clubs and classrooms). Employees of Sponsor and its Partners and anyone involved with the Contest and their immediate family and household members are not eligible to enter or win the Contest. Entries from persons not eligible to enter the Contest will be disqualified. 

ENTERING THE CONTEST 
All Contest entries must be submitted by an adult (parent or legal guardian who is at least 18-years old) authorized to submit your entry through the online entry form HERE ("Entry Form"). All entries must consist of (1) a holiday (other than Christmas, Fourth of July, Halloween, and Thanksgiving), (2) title for the new Kat McGee book, and (3) an original plot summary not exceeding 200 words. Incomplete entries will be disqualified. 

Only one entry per entrant will be accepted. Entries with duplicate email addresses or multiple entries using different email addresses for a single entrant will be disqualified. An authorized adult (parent or legal guardian who is at least 18-years old) must submit your entry. Entries not submitted by an authorized adult will be disqualified. 

Entry materials and data that have been tampered with or altered, or mass entries or entries generated by a script, macro, or use of automated devices are void. If a dispute arises regarding the identity of an entrant, the disputed entrant will be deemed submitted by the person(s) identified as the entrant on the Entry Form. 

WINNER DETERMINATION AND PRIZES 
The winner of the Contest will be determined by a panel of judges ("Judges") including author of the Kat McGee Adventure Series Kristin Riddick ("Riddick") and representatives from Sponsor and the Partners, whose decisions are final and binding in all matters relating to the Contest. The Judges will determine the winner of the Contest based on the following criteria: creativity, understanding of and alignment with the current Kat McGee books, viability, and clarity of the idea. 

If you are selected as the winner of the Contest, (1) your entry will be the basis for a new Kat McGee book scheduled to be published in 2015-2016 ("Book"); (2) your name(s) will appear in the "Acknowledgments" section of the Book; (3) Riddick will participate in a Skype session with you; (4) you will be profiled in School Library Journal as the winner of the Contest; (5) you will received a signed copy of Kat McGee and The Thanksgiving Turkey Train (collectively, "Prize") (5) you will receive a $50 Gift Card to Amazon from BiblioNasium and be featured in BiblioNasium's NewsFeeds and (6) you will receive an Edmodo T-Shirt and stickers and be featured on the Edmodo Blog. 

GENERAL 
By entering the Contest, you hereby (1) agree to abide by these rules; (2) release and hold harmless Sponsor and its Partners and the respective parents, subsidiaries, affiliates, employees and agents of Sponsor and Partners from any and all liability or any injury, loss or damage of any kind arising from or in connection with the Contest, the Prize, and/or your entry materials; (3) agree that Judge's decisions will be final and binding in all matters relating to the Contest; and (4) agree that, by accepting the Prize or another prize, if any, Sponsor may use of your proper name and state of residence online and in print, or in any other media, in connection with the Contest, without compensation, except where prohibited by law. You hereby represent and warrant that your entry materials will not infringe the rights of any third party (including intellectual property rights) or violate any laws. 

If an entrant cheats, or if a virus, bug, catastrophic event, or any other unforeseen or unexpected event that cannot be reasonably anticipated or controlled affects the fairness and/or integrity of the Contest, Sponsor reserves the right to cancel, change, or suspend the Contest, with or without notice to you. This right is reserved whether any such occurrence is due to human or technical error. If a solution cannot be found to restore the integrity of the Contest, Sponsor reserves the right to select a winner from among all eligible entries received before Sponsor canceled, changed, or suspended the Contest. You acknowledge that if you attempt to compromise the integrity or the legitimate operation of the Contest by hacking or by cheating or committing fraud in any way, Sponsor may seek damages from you to the fullest extent permitted by law, and you will not be eligible to participate in any of future contest of Sponsor. 

In consideration for allowing you to participate in the Contest, (1) you, on behalf of any others associated with your entry, hereby consent to the use of your name and biographical information ("Entrant Information") by Sponsor and its Partners and affiliates of Sponsor and its Partners in any media now known or later developed, for any purpose in connection with the Contest, including advertising and commercial purposes, throughout the world and in perpetuity, without additional compensation or requiring notice to you or your permission, except where prohibited by law; and (2) with respect to all of your entry materials (including ideas and original works of authorship), you hereby grant to Sponsor all interest in your entry materials, throughout the world and in perpetuity, without any additional compensation. You acknowledge that upon submission of your entry materials Sponsor has the exclusive right to use, copy, distribute, publicly perform, display, and prepare any derivative works from all or any portion of your entry materials, in any media now known or later developed, for any purpose, including advertising and commercial purposes, without additional compensation or notice to you or your permission. 

GOVERNING LAW 
The Contest is governed by the laws of the State of New York, and you consent to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the state and federal courts of the City and State of New York for any disputes arising out of this contest. 

PRIVACY NOTICE TO PARENTS 
Sponsor is collecting the following information of your child: first and last name, school or school district, grade, and your name, email address, and phone number (collectively, "Information") in connection with your child's participation in the Contest. All Information collected will be kept confidential in compliance with the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act ("COPPA") and other similar state and federal laws. The Information is collected from an adult (parent or legal guardian) authorized to submit the Information. The Information is collected through the Contest entry form HERE. No Information is collected directly from children. 

The Information is used for monitoring participation in the Contest, for allowing submission of Contest entries, and for notifying the winner of the Contest. 

A parent or legal guardian can review the Information, ask to have the Information deleted and refuse to allow any further collection or use of Information by contacting Sponsor at saira@inthistogethermedia.com. 



Bound by Blood w/ Giveaway

0 comments
Bound by blood banner.png

Anaiah Press proudly presents BOUND BY BLOOD 
by Scott Springer

Releases today!
An inspirational romantic suspense novel 

Julia has accepted the Lord and is busy returning her life to order. She is not ready for love, especially when the new site foreman at work stirs up forgotten feelings. She knows a playboy when she sees one, but to Rick Mercado the attraction between them is surprisingly real. Other girls no longer interest him, and if she wants to play hard to get that's fine with him. Let the games begin!

What he doesn't realize is that her dangerous secret is not a game.

Julia's brother has returned from the street, strung out and in trouble with rival gangs. Loyalty to her brother draws Julia deeper into a world of drug deals and thugs. Rick doesn't understand why Julia won't simply go to the cops, especially once the bullets start flying. As Julia slips further into a world of violence, Rick realizes how easily his heart can be broken. His brain says to run, but his heart isn't listening. It may already be too late.

BOUND BY BLOOD. 
Love and suspense, heartfelt moments and guns a blazing.

What a killer combination!

About the Author
Scott Springer spent his youth playing pretend and dreaming of being a writer. As an adult he worked as a carpenter before becoming a software developer. Having produced much, his two children remain his proudest accomplishment. His wife led him to the Lord, and he’s glad that she did.


Website | Twitter | Goodreads   

BLOG TOUR GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sep 22, 2014

Star of Deliverance

0 comments
Book Details
Author: Mandy Madson Voisin
Release Date: September 2014
Publisher: Cedar Fort Inc.
Genre: YA Historical Fiction

This book is so phenomenally written.
You will love the imagery, the royalty, and the training to be a princess.

A young woman who has a will of her own and a heart big enough that she will endanger her life to save another...

Emi joins a group of young women going into the palace.

As the tour progresses Emi realizes she is in the group of girls to be groomed so that Prince Corban may choose from them the next queen of the land.

Though trying desperately to escape, Emi is kept in the palace at all costs and finds herself being given the chance to take classes, going on hunting trips, and attending balls in order to be presented to the prince.

Emi just wants the cure for her patient that is in the royal healer's possession.

But what will happen to her if anyone finds out she is a slave from the city that one of the royal confidants is trying to destroy?

Can Emi save her patient and her people without losing her life..."or her heart."

You will SO LOVE this book!
A MUST-READ for any young woman OR anyone else :)


About the Author
Mandy Voisin is a wife, marketer, and author. She graduated from Brigham Young University with a BA in English. Her parents told her she’d never make a living with an English degree, so she’s dedicated the rest of her life to proving them wrong. She loves poetry and babies and her sisters. Mandy currently resides in Phoenix, Ariz., with her husband Kevin who is a sleep deprived medical student with a heart of gold and the world’s best smile. Together they chip away at their dreams.

(A review copy was provided, however, all reviews are of my own opinion :)

Sep 20, 2014

Meet Author Keely Brooke Keith

0 comments
Born in St. Joseph, Missouri, Keely Brooke Keith was a tree-climbing, baseball-loving ‘80s kid. She grew up in a family who frequently relocated. By graduation, Keely lived in 8 states and attended 14 schools. Keely’s many adventures include: being an exchange student, recording with a former Beatles producer, being chased through the New Mexico desert by a rattlesnake, jumping out of an airplane at 14,500 feet, and sleeping under the open sky in the Australian outback.

Keely is a bass guitarist and plays on worship teams and for solo artists. She is married to singer/songwriter John Martin Keith, and they frequently perform and tour together. When she isn’t writing stories or playing bass, Keely enjoys dancing, having coffee with friends, and sifting through vintage books at antique stores.

Keely resides on a hilltop south of Nashville with her husband and their daughter, Rachel.


TEN FUN THINGS TO KNOW 
ABOUT KEELY

10. I love Mad Libs.

9. I climbed Ayers Rock in Australia. I took me forty-five minutes to get to the top and ten to get down.

8. I’m a homeschool mom.

7. I loved catching lizards when I was a little kid.

6. I fall asleep within minutes whenever Star Trek: The Next Generation is on. I think it’s the gentle hum of the Enterprise.

5. I love to iron. Yes, really.

4. My husband and I collect vintage board games.

3. I’m allergic to a protein in milk, so I can’t eat dairy. I often dream I’m stuffing my face with cheesecake. Best. Dreams. Ever!

2. I collect foreign coins.

1. I’m a bass guitar player. Yep, chick bass player.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Land Uncharted is written like a historical, set like a scifi, and includes a (clean) romance.

Lydia Colburn is a young physician dedicated to serving her village in the Land. Day and night, she rushes by horseback to treat the ill and injured, establishing a heroic reputation as the village’s new doctor.

Naval Aviator Connor Bradshaw is flying over the South Atlantic Ocean on a mission to secure any remaining sources of fresh water in a 2025 world torn apart by war. A malfunction activates his aircraft’s ejection system, parachuting his unconscious body to the shore of a hidden land.

Lydia risks her safety to help the injured outsider despite the shock of his mysterious arrival and the disastrous implications his presence could have for her peaceful society, which has gone undetected for seven generations.

Connor searches for a way to return to his squadron, but his fascination with life in the Land makes him protective of Lydia and her peaceful homeland. And while Lydia’s attraction to Connor stirs desires she never anticipated, it also pushes an unwanted admirer to stage a dangerous attempt to win her affection.

As Connor tries to keep the Land off the radar, he learns the biggest threat to Lydia lurks in her village. But when Lydia’s greatest passion and darkest fear collide, will she look to the past or the future to find the strength to survive?


Pre-order today!

Have your ebook of The Land Uncharted signed via Authorgraph!


Add to your shelf on 
 

I Love to Read and Review Books :) Copyright © 2012 Design by Ipietoon Blogger Template